ByJustAsix
OP
Trophies
Website
www.byjustasix.com
XP
Country
United States
I've been playing a lot of homebrew and pretty much enjoying them. I've also been wishing a lot of homebrew exists that doesn't and then it came to me....Why not create my own homebrew. Correct me if I'm wrong but don't I need some C++ experience (I have a C++ for dummies book). Other than that, what else would I need to write my own homebrew.

impizkit

Lazy Lurker
Trophies
XP
Country
You are going to need more than a for dummies book. That I can tell you. Im no programmer so I cant say much beyond that.

azure0wind

Trophies
XP
Country
Indonesia
You need to know:
-C++
You need to have:
-devkitARM
(If you want to make DS GAMES you should have):
-DSGM (DS game maker, must installed devKIT ARM first)

Berthenk

Epitome of Awesomeness
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Netherlands
azure0wind said:
You don't really need that one, but it will make stuff easier. You must pay 12 bucks for the Pro Edition, which you really need, because you can't make good games without Pro.

azure0wind

Trophies
XP
Country
Indonesia
Berthenk said:
azure0wind said:
You don't really need that one, but it will make stuff easier. You must pay 12 bucks for the Pro Edition, which you really need, because you can't make good games without Pro.
yea, i dont really like to use that either. i think i saw someone @ temp who create program like DSGM too... but i forget
frown.gif
anyway learn C++ and installed devkitARM first if you want to make Homebrew.
wink.gif

Berthenk

Epitome of Awesomeness
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Netherlands
azure0wind said:
Berthenk said:
azure0wind said:
yea, i dont really like to use that either. i think i saw someone @ temp who create program like DSGM too... but i forget
frown.gif
anyway learn C++ and installed devkitARM first if you want to make Homebrew.
wink.gif