How to change the AceKard 2i logo foreign writing on main screen? hel

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by UranusKiller, Dec 29, 2011.

  1. UranusKiller
    OP

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why isn't it showing AceKard 2i in English?

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Cartmanuk

    Member Cartmanuk GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is the Bootloader image.

    [​IMG]
    Same image on 3DS

    The cart has to pretend to be a game and this cart uses a Japanese Rom
     
  3. UranusKiller
    OP

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ahh thanx, but iv'e seen some that show it in font saying Acekard 2i. Should be in english! :P
     
  4. iTStorm

    Newcomer iTStorm Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    India
    If you wanted to change it to English, flash your firmware with the latest one, which is at the time of writing, 3.0.0-5U/E/J and DSi 1.4.3.

    It shows up as The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian (in English)
     
  5. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    http://gbatemp.net/topic/315784-flash-carts-and-dsi3ds-updates/

    This explains what's going on.

    For some of the patches it posed as a japanese game.
     

Share This Page