How does black friday work?

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by xXVisionZXx, Nov 11, 2010.

Nov 11, 2010
  1. xXVisionZXx
    OP

Member xXVisionZXx GBAtemp Regular

United States
    its my first time going to a black friday.... im not sure about prices, and im not sure at what time im supposed to be at the store... any ideas?

2. yuyuyup

Member yuyuyup GBAtemp Psycho!

United States
    It's by far a total scam, they discount shit that they want to get rid of, shit that will get discounted soon anyways. for every 1 good deal there are 100 scam deals.

3. Ryukouki

Member Ryukouki See you later, guys.

United States
    Prices usually go super low on great stuff. Be there bright and early a few hours before opening. Best case campers sit out the day before. I did it once and it was so much fun

4. xXVisionZXx
    OP

United States
    lol... wasnt the answer i was looking for but it gives me an idea

Posts merged

ahh so you can camp outside the store? xD

5. Blood Fetish

Member Blood Fetish Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

United States
    Black Friday is a marketing scam basically. The way it worked in the past is stores would offer incredible discounts on items, and you would show up a half hour before they open and line up. The way it works now is there are barely any discounts, and people start lining up a day or more ahead of time. People are just stupid.

6. xXVisionZXx
    OP

United States
    Nice... lol but it sounds so negative

7. Ryukouki

Member Ryukouki See you later, guys.

United States
    I know at my neighboring Best Buy last year this really nice system went on sale at like half price. I got there 6 hours before opening time, and theres a huge snake in the parking lot. [​IMG] It's that crowded.

8. xXVisionZXx
    OP

United States
    Ahh mom suggested we get there at 1 AM xD i told her that might be too early

9. Blood Fetish

Member Blood Fetish Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

United States