How do you play backups downloaded from torrent sites?

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by budmonster, Jul 29, 2019.

1. budmonster
    OP

budmonster Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Jan 27, 2015
    United States
    I just hacked my Wii U yesterday following this guide. I bought Brain Age and installed Haxchi, there is a 64GB sdcard in my Wii U. I believe I hacked the Wii U correctly. Anyways, I'm a member of a torrent site that has pretty much every Wii/Wii U game. My son wanted to play Kirby's Return To Dream Land(Wii) on his Wii U. I found and downloaded Kirby's Return to Dream Land (USA) (En,Fr,Es).wbfs. I'm still new to all of this homebrew so I have no idea where to start. I have tons of Wii/Wii U games that are in .iso & .wbfs format, how do I go about playing these, what is the easiest method? There so many tutorials it's overwhelming.

2. SScorpio

SScorpio Member

Newcomer
    Jan 30, 2008
    United States
  3. D34DL1N3R

D34DL1N3R Nephilim

Dec 6, 2008
    United States
    Make absolutely positive that you DO NOT EVER install things meant for the Wii U on to the vWii & vice versa.

x65943 likes this.
  4. gary4356767

gary4356767 Member

Newcomer
    Jul 18, 2018
    United States
    Virginia
    Use USB Loader GX on vWii.

5. budmonster
    OP

Newcomer
    Jan 27, 2015
    United States
    My Wii U was on 5.5.3 I believe. These vWii tutorials say I need earlier firmware?

— Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

I have no clue what vWii is but from what I briefly saw dont I have to be on a lower firmware than 5.5.3? Because thats what I was on when I installed Hax or whatever.

6. Missingphy

Missingphy Pokémon Master, Console Bricker, and more...

Oct 7, 2018
    Mexico
    wbfs files can be played on the vwii with usbloader gx or wiiflow or cfgusbloader, or if u have a somewhat powerful pc you can use the dolphin emulator

7. budmonster
    OP

Newcomer
    Jan 27, 2015
    United States