How do u burn an iso to a dvd

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Swizler, Aug 4, 2009.

Aug 4, 2009

How do u burn an iso to a dvd by Swizler at 12:29 AM (1,442 Views / 0 Likes) 32 replies

  1. Swizler
    OP

    Member Swizler GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    298
    Location:
    San Antonio,Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Also how do you turn a old hardrive into an external one for wii use?
     


  2. mestapho

    Member mestapho GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    United States
    Use image burn. Its free, easy, and works great. Use verbatim dvd-r's.
     
  3. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you can use imgburn.
    easy, nice and free
     
  4. spacedkadet

    Newcomer spacedkadet Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I like ashampoo burning studio, it isnt free though.....
     
  5. Swizler
    OP

    Member Swizler GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    298
    Location:
    San Antonio,Texas
    Country:
    United States
    okay but can you guys answer my second question
     
  6. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    You need to buy an HDD and format the first partition to WBFS. If you want it to work for more than 1 thing, partition it before hand.
     
  7. oxMUDxo

    Member oxMUDxo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Missouri - USA
    Country:
    United States
    I couldn't say it better.
    ImgBurn and Verbatim DVD-R are the best!!
    Never use Memorex DVD's there junk!

    As far as the old Hard Drive just buy a USB Case for the Hard Drive then let USB Loader or WBFS Manger format it for you.
    Some Hard Drives don't work with USB Loader tho.
     
  8. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I only have Memorex, it works but Verbatim I heard is a lot better.
     
  9. jjahuja

    Newcomer jjahuja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    In your wii bricking it
    Country:
    United States
    Really? [​IMG] I never knew that I've made like 20+ wii backups with memorex and they all work fine. I mainly did that because I'm too lazy to go to best buy for verbatim discs plus they overprice almost everything there.
     
  10. jabmaster2

    Member jabmaster2 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    United States
    half my memorx died. you can get 100 pack verbatim dvd-r with free shipping for $24 form newegg
     
  11. oxMUDxo

    Member oxMUDxo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Missouri - USA
    Country:
    United States
    Thats a grate deal, Thanks!
     
  12. jabmaster2

    Member jabmaster2 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    United States
  13. jjahuja

    Newcomer jjahuja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    In your wii bricking it
    Country:
    United States
    Eh my parents don't look too kindly to me buying stuff off the internet.(yes I'm a kid)
     
  14. Swizler
    OP

    Member Swizler GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    298
    Location:
    San Antonio,Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Can u elaborate on that please
     
  15. jjahuja

    Newcomer jjahuja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    In your wii bricking it
    Country:
    United States
    Elaborate on what part
     
  16. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/USB...patibility_List

    Elaborated.
     
  17. Swizler
    OP

    Member Swizler GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    298
    Location:
    San Antonio,Texas
    Country:
    United States
    converting an old hardrive into a external hardrive for wii use with it usb port
     
  18. dizogg

    Newcomer dizogg Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You'd be better off looking elsewhere for advice on that. I'm sure theres tons of guides around for putting HDs in USB enclosures.
     
  19. Swizler
    OP

    Member Swizler GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    298
    Location:
    San Antonio,Texas
    Country:
    United States
    thanks but i don't want to do it to load back ups just to have all the roms i want for the emulators
     
  20. jjahuja

    Newcomer jjahuja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    In your wii bricking it
    Country:
    United States
    What emulators you have in mind?
     

Share This Page