How do I use ios58 as a base for cios rev20?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by dsfanatic5, Oct 6, 2010.

Oct 6, 2010
  1. dsfanatic5
    OP

    Member dsfanatic5 Team ICO Freak

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    762
    Country:
    United States
    I'm updating from cios rev14 to 20, and I have ios58 installed, but it won't let me choose ios58 as a base. I read somewhere that you can rename ios58 to appear as ios57, and install to rev20. Could someone elaborate on this method? My wii is fully hacked and up to date with ios's, and I just heard that 58 is the best base to use. Any help would be much appreciated.
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    u heard wrong, try using 56
     
  3. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    Actually the best base is still IOS56.

    IOS56 and IOS57 can both achieve USB 2.0 speed when installed with cIOS installer. So really, no point in using IOS58. In fact installer does not support IOS58.
     
  4. dsfanatic5
    OP

    Member dsfanatic5 Team ICO Freak

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    762
    Country:
    United States
    OK, I figured it out, and Metroid Other M is working fine, NBA Jam, etc. This topic is over, sorry for starting it. It can be closed.
     

Share This Page