How do i connect a Wii to a Computer?

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by ComeTurismO, Oct 29, 2011.

Oct 29, 2011
  1. ComeTurismO
    OP

    Member ComeTurismO CTO

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,909
    Location:
    4:54 PM
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi! Thanks for viewing! Please help!
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    That depends on why.

    Connecting a Wii to a PC in order to control the Wii via your keyboard is going to be a totally different process than connecting the Wii to your PC to have your PC record the Wii gameplay, which is going to be a different process than connecting your Wii to your monitor to just display it.
     
  3. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    Wrong section dude.

    Also, define "Connect wii to a computer"

    Do you want a Wifi connection, a usb, vnc, ?
     
  4. ComeTurismO
    OP

    Member ComeTurismO CTO

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,909
    Location:
    4:54 PM
    Country:
    Canada
    No, i just want to play the wii on my PC.
     
  5. Nah3DS

    Member Nah3DS Madre de Dios! Es El POLLO DIABLO!!!

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,553
    Country:
    Argentina
    do you want to play your wii on your PC monitor?

    or

    you just dont have a wii, and want to play the games on your computer?
     
  6. ComeTurismO
    OP

    Member ComeTurismO CTO

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,909
    Location:
    4:54 PM
    Country:
    Canada
    I want to play my
    Yes my Wii on the Computer, on the computer where i am telling you this now.
     
  7. Nah3DS

    Member Nah3DS Madre de Dios! Es El POLLO DIABLO!!!

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,553
    Country:
    Argentina
    http://www.dolphin-emulator.com/?lang=es
     
  8. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Be more specific.
     
  9. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    dud you already have a wii and dolphin. your gonna get banned if you keep spammiung stuff you already have
     
  10. TCJJ

    Member TCJJ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    If you want to play your Wii on your PC's monitor, then you'll need a video capture card (I'd recommend a PCI one and not a USB one, because USB ones tend to have lag because of the decoding process, unless you have a very powerful computer). Perhaps your monitor has compatible inputs such as RCA or DVI that you could plug the Wii straight into or get a converter for, but I honestly wouldn't bother. I have my Wii plugged into an old, crappy CRT TV and it works fine.
     

Share This Page