Hacking How do I burn a Wii disc?

zidane_genome

My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Ok, so like I said, I'm new to the mod scene...

I have a 3.3U Wii, and getting a WiiKey soon, and I'm starting to wonder about how to burn discs...

let's say I have the disc, and rip it from the Wii myself... Now, i'm left with a ISO file, but what do i do with it? I know that signer thing got broke with 3.3, so what are the solutions left?

Please be kind, I'm new to this, and have looked around, and haven't found anything relevant to the subject.

Also, I've got a couple of GameCube games, and combined them with GCM, and when I make the ISO, do I still need to sign it, or whatever?

jan777

motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz
Trophies
XP
Country
search button will take you to the center of the forums

Short answers:
1.)the trucha signer is not needed for every game, just the modified ones, so unmodified ripped games will still work,(if you want a ,lets say, modified GH3, it will be trucha signed and you have to boot with gecko os
2.)Gamecube discs cannot be signed by truha

Sportsmaniac1322

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
I'm getting a wiikey soon too! Anyway, here's what I've gathered in my reaserch:

-Use a program called IMGburn. It's probably the most reliable free disc burner out there.
-With a wiikey, all discs should work, but usually DVD-R or DVD-RW work better than DVD+R or DVD+RW.
-The lower speed you burn it at, the better the results. 4x is usually a reliable speed.
-Don't get the cheapest discs you can find. The more expensive name brands will give you better results.

I hope this was the information you were looking for!

zidane_genome

My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Yes, that helps alot... I didn't do any mod's on my GameCube when I had it... only modded my PS2 and Saturn...