How can we use YS Menu on AKAIO?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Splych, Mar 26, 2009.

Mar 26, 2009
  1. Splych
    OP

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    Two questions:

    1. How can you use YS Menu on AKAIO [Original AceKard firmware needed]

    2. Are there any other firmwares usable on AKAIO (R4, SCDS One, etc.) [If they are usable, please post here and explain how~!] [If YSMenu no work, what is the point of asking?]

    3. What other firmwares can be used with the original AceKard firmware.
     
  2. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    YSMenu will not work with AKAIO but will with the Official firmware.

    AKAIO isnt a be all and end all flashcart firmware although i would love it to be [​IMG]
     
  3. Splych
    OP

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    Oh. Thanks for replying back. So AKAIO cannot use any other firmware, but it will if I use the AceKard firmware.

    I will test that with this fake SD Card I own. No wait, actually, I will pair it up with the M3Real since it just turns dusty [​IMG]

    And, is YSMenu the only firmware that works with the original AceKArd firmware? Or are there others...?
     
  4. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    YSMenu supports the AK2 (Official firmware only), DSTT and R4.

    There are no other firmwares for the AK2 other than Bliss' (ancient firmware which is now used as the official) and AKAIO (currently the only one updated at all and of course the best [​IMG]).
     
  5. Splych
    OP

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    Thanks once again... It would be cool if there was one flashcart that was compatible with multiple firmwares. But this is probably impossible because all PCBs are designed differently with different chips...
     
  6. Advi

    Member Advi GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,143
    Country:
    United States
    wat

    I put YSMenu on my AKAIO firmwared acekard and it worked.
     
  7. Splych
    OP

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    ^
    Mind sending your firmware to me ^^
     
  8. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Read the fucking README
     
  9. Advi

    Member Advi GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,143
    Country:
    United States
    ooohhhhhhhh.

    [​IMG]
     
  10. Splych
    OP

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    Thank you for sending the firmware~! Yay YSMenu ^^

    Time to test...
     
  11. x-mah-D

    Banned x-mah-D Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    Australia
    Lol!

    Here yasu yasu yasu
     
  12. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    HAHA right?? I agree.

    -Another World
     
  13. Pendor

    Member Pendor GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
    Yasu doesn't like people uploading prebuild versions of his work. I suggest you to remove that file.
     
  14. Jamzrap

    Newcomer Jamzrap Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    if only id have been here longer id be laughing with u guys. just use AKAIO its the best
     
  15. Splych
    OP

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    Sorry... I never knew. Anyway, Toni, or any mod, close this thread please. It will be of no use now, since I have decided to use akAIO only.

    Sorry about the problem xP
     

Share This Page