How can I tell if I successfully flashed my Ak2i for 1.4?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by theplasmastorm, May 25, 2010.

  1. theplasmastorm
    OP

    Newcomer theplasmastorm Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    I plan to give my ak2i to my cousin. She has a dsi 1.4. I followed the instructions from the wiki and am pretty sure that I did it correctly, yet I have no dsi to test it with (I only have 2 dsls).
    No, I can't get her dsi to test it cause she lives awhile away from me and I will have to usps mail the ak2i to her anyways.

    Is there anyway to test if I did it correctly with a dsl or will I just have to mail it and hope that I did it correctly?
     
  2. gameboy13

    Member gameboy13 Orange and fluffy since 1995.

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    976
    Location:
    The Fur Side.
    Country:
    United States
    It will show up as Danny Phantom on the DSi menu.
     
  3. theplasmastorm
    OP

    Newcomer theplasmastorm Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    Like I said, I don't have a dsi to test it with.
     
  4. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    you need a dsi man.
    no way to tell it apart rather than the danny phantom icon
     
  5. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you really really wanna know, dump the Acekards firmware with a ROM dumper. Without the Danny Phantom fix, it's only around 128KB.
     

Share This Page