Hacking Homebrow launcher v1.2 failed to download payload

majoramask96

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Aug 31, 2016
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
34
Country
Egypt
'I followed "Plailect" reddit guide and everything went fine till i reached "finalizing" setup part exactly at this point:
Launch the Homebrew Launcher from the home menu
Select "DSP Dump"
Press (Start) when prompted to exit
The problem is when i open the homebrew launcher the following error occurs:
hblauncher-loader v1.2 by yellow8
Requesting the actual payload url with httpc downloading the actual payload with httpc
failed to download the actual payload with httpc 0xd8a0a046
no usable internet connection is likley available press the start button to exit

I tried removing then reinstalling CIA file,holding Y before starting HBL and putting the payload manually on the root of SD card.
Is there any solution for this?.And if there's no solution can i skip this part and move on to the last 3 steps in the guide.
 

majoramask96

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Aug 31, 2016
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
34
Country
Egypt
hblauncherloader_otherapp_payload_OLD-11-0-0-33-EUR.bin
And yes my sysnand is updated to the latest firmware (11.0.0.33)
 

raylgo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2007
Messages
250
Trophies
0
XP
1,275
Country
Had this happen to me too but our connection was spotty. Homebrew launcher started working after the wifi kicked in
 

Davidosky99

Eevee :3
Banned
Joined
Jun 7, 2015
Messages
2,581
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Porto
Website
www.davidosky99.xyz
XP
1,158
Country
hblauncherloader_otherapp_payload_OLD-11-0-0-33-EUR.bin
And yes my sysnand is updated to the latest firmware (11.0.0.33)
Do you have a boot.3dsx on the root of the SD?
If so, the issue is most likely related to the network.
If so, try creating a hotspot with your smartphone and connecting your 3ds there to see if it works.
 

majoramask96

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Aug 31, 2016
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
34
Country
Egypt
Do you have a boot.3dsx on the root of the SD?
If so, the issue is most likely related to the network.
If so, try creating a hotspot with your smartphone and connecting your 3ds there to see if it works.
You're a life saver....Mobile hotspot actually worked,ty.
 

MadClaw

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Messages
330
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Usa
XP
354
Country
United States
I don't have this exact problem, but I'm at this point and when I open "DSP Dump" it brings me to a red screen then freezes there. Any ideas?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol Flame you know it