Homebrew Softreset?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by prism1029, Feb 24, 2008.

Feb 24, 2008

Homebrew Softreset? by prism1029 at 7:12 PM (1,210 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. prism1029
    OP

    Newcomer prism1029 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Is there Homebrew softreset support of the M3 Real? I use to have a R4 and I remember it had it.

    Edit: I don't think it was supported on the R4, but some homebrew seemed to work with softreset.
     
  2. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    The R4 did not have (or has) a homebrew soft reset thing. It was only for ROMs.
     
  3. Digital1980

    Member Digital1980 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    United States
    Is there any chance that a firmware update in the future may address and correct this issue? Perhaps that not possible to do with firmware and rather it be a hardware issue.

    I look forward to progress!

    Have you guys tried V3.0 yet?
     
  4. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    I'm fairly sure that the only cart to ever have in-homebrew soft reset is the SCDS1.

    Positive that the R4 never had it.
     

Share This Page