Homebrew Homebrew Development

st4rk

nah
Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2014
Messages
542
Trophies
0
Website
st4rk.net
XP
815
Country
Brazil
Hello, are you ready to Rock ?!

Yeah ! 3DNES first official release, Version 0.1a:

Info:
*Joypad working
*Work some games(Mario Bros 1,2,3, Final Fantasy etc).
*Without graphic bug.

Ps: need more bug fix and optimizing the code.
Ps²: This version have the Yie Ar Kung-Fu game, the next release will support a romloader.

Video:



-snip-

Here my gift to 3DS Scene.


St4rk.
 

nop90

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2014
Messages
1,556
Trophies
0
Location
Rome
XP
3,136
Country
Italy
Because of this the Joypad address change, right ?

For input use smea semples in Yeti3ds.

Attached you can find my test of his code.

here is a snippet to get the input from Keys, Touchpad, Gamepad:

Code:
#include "ctr/types.h"
#include "ctr/HID.h"
...
 
  u8 tused;
  u32 tx, ty, keys;
  s16 px;
  s16 py;
...
 
    keys=((u32 *)HID_SHAREDMEM_DEFAULT)[7]
    tused=(u8)((u32 *)HID_SHAREDMEM_DEFAULT)[0x33]; // 0 = touchscreen not used, 1= Used
    tx=TOUCH_X(((u32 *)HID_SHAREDMEM_DEFAULT)[0x32]); //sub screen coordinates
    ty=TOUCH_Y(((u32 *)HID_SHAREDMEM_DEFAULT)[0x32]); sub screen coordinates
    px=160 + (160 * CPAD_X(((u32 *)HID_SHAREDMEM_DEFAULT)[0xD]))/0x9C; //converted in sub screen coordinates
    py=120 + (120 * CPAD_Y(((u32 *)HID_SHAREDMEM_DEFAULT)[0xD]))/0x9C; //converted in sub screen coordinates
 

Attachments

  • Launcher.zip
    8.2 KB · Views: 161
  • Like
Reactions: SLiV3R and st4rk

bobmcjr

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2013
Messages
1,156
Trophies
1
XP
3,222
Country
United States
Until SD ROM loading is implemented, I located the the ROM in the Launcher.dat and did this:
eQ6Xti6.jpg
To be safe, I padded Clu Clu Land.nes to the same size as Yie Ar Kung-Fu (It may or may not be necessary).

No Battletoads doesn't work yet.
 
  • Like
Reactions: SLiV3R and st4rk

hippy dave

BBMB
Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
9,885
Trophies
2
XP
29,328
Country
United Kingdom
Brilliant, things are hotting up in this thread, thanks for sharing guys!

Going to try some of these out - can you switch sd card while the 3DS is on, if you're in the system menu, or do you need to power off?
 

seagal112

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 22, 2014
Messages
63
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
418
Country
Injected GB/C ROMs must be 0x20000 bytes or padded to 0x20000 bytes at offset 0x1EA14.

Sorry, gb color is not working, i had to broke gbc compatibility to get the emu running. I`ll eventually fix it, but there is another problem, 512 ks games are not working, the emu does nothing -black screen- when i try to run legend of zelda, for example (anyway, only tried zelda and angry are the dead -a really really great homebrew game-).
 

bobmcjr

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2013
Messages
1,156
Trophies
1
XP
3,222
Country
United States
Here are 'clean' Launcher.dats for these emus with the ROMs replaced with 0's.
Go to the offsets listed in my previous post and paste-overwrite your ROMs in your favorite hex editor.

Sorry, gb color is not working, i had to broke gbc compatibility to get the emu running. I`ll eventually fix it, but there is another problem, 512 ks games are not working, the emu does nothing -black screen- when i try to run legend of zelda, for example (anyway, only tried zelda and angry are the dead -a really really great homebrew game-).

Fair enough. I don't even know if there are 128K or less GBC games.
 

Attachments

  • 3DSEmus.zip
    74.7 KB · Views: 203

CurveBall

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 8, 2014
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
57
XP
45
Country
Anyone help, how to read and write from internal nand instead of external SD?
I want to be able to small changes to the internal nand.
Cheers
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Keep current Gen consoles stock mod last gen imo