Home menu options gone ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by raz--, Jul 15, 2009.

Jul 15, 2009

Home menu options gone ? by raz-- at 12:55 PM (1,430 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. raz--
    OP

    Newcomer raz-- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hello All,

    I kinda looked around in the forum and didn't see anybody refering to this.

    I installed bootmii as boot 2 today, everything is working fine, thanks for asking.

    The only problem I have is that when I hit the home button in system menu, I don't get the usual "reset" and "read instructions" buttons (cannot remember the exact terms).
    I only get the "Wii Menu button".

    I still can manage the wiimotes though.

    You will ask why do I need these options ? Because each time i launch through my usb hdd, the console needs to be reset (going through the disclaimer page) to launch a new one.
    Else the loader simply hang.

    Can you tell me whats happening ? Is it some bootmii features or what ?

    Thanks for your valuable help people ;-)
    raz--
     
  2. Kwartel

    Member Kwartel The fairest in all the land

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,298
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Doh, thats normal in the system menu. Reset is only in channels or games and manual only for things from the shopping channel.
     
  3. raz--
    OP

    Newcomer raz-- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hello kwartel,

    Sorry to tell you but you're wrong. I used to use this feature, to relauch my system menu before. And now its gone. So maybe is it related to new IOS or something. I didn't update anything but maybe bootmii did change some ios files somewhere...

    I'm gonna look for a "restart channel" or something [​IMG]

    Thanks anyway,
    raz--
     
  4. sirakain

    Newcomer sirakain Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    France
    kwartel is right..... Only had one button when in Wii Menu....
     
  5. Kwartel

    Member Kwartel The fairest in all the land

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,298
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well I'm on 4.0E and it was never there. Only inside channels and Games. Even before it was softmodded. Besides Bootmii didn't change anything in the ios's
     
  6. raz--
    OP

    Newcomer raz-- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Belgium
    I'm in 3.2E maybe was it removed afterward dunno ??

    I didn't dreamt of it though [​IMG]

    (and no i don't use drugs)

    regards,
    raz--
     
  7. computerboy

    Member computerboy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    Switzerland
    All I ever had on the system menu home button was one button as well. It was like that on all the system menus I've had (3.0,3.1,3.2,4.0)
     
  8. raz--
    OP

    Newcomer raz-- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Belgium
    Weird ... Any channel to reset directly to disclaimer page ? or maybe a fix for my usb hdd needing reinitialization for a second launch ? btw its WD MyPasseport essential 250gb. Referenced as fully workin ;-)
     
  9. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    You are using Waninkoko's cIOS rev 13 or 13b?
    Use rev12 and you don't have to reset for the second game.
     
  10. nIxx

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    The other Buttons are really only in games think about it why should there "Read Instructions" if you started no game or a extra Reset Button for the Main menu (Wii Menu Button do actually reset, whyever [​IMG] )
     
  11. raz--
    OP

    Newcomer raz-- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Belgium
    I'm using rev13b indeed.

    Is it possible to downgrade to rev12 "as is" or do i need to follow some special procedure ?

    thanks,
    raz--
     
  12. nIxx

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Press Reset instead of Wii Menu the Wii resets/restarts then ( for most of the games) and you can start another game then it´s only a little workaround but it works.

    PS: Better use rev13a , rev13b is a bit buggy and don´t start some games
     
  13. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just do it.
     
  14. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    Why not? [​IMG]
     
  15. raz--
    OP

    Newcomer raz-- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Belgium
    Too old ? [​IMG]

    btw "Tool" ftw [​IMG]

    Reseting each time with reset button is not an option [​IMG]
     
  16. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    You like Tool and aren't on drugs? [​IMG]
    I might get to see them if they have a tour closer to Cleveland.
    And I'm saving up for a Silverburst Les Paul like Adam Jones has. [​IMG]
     
  17. raz--
    OP

    Newcomer raz-- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Belgium
    Can anyone confirm that reverting back to rev 12 is harmless ?

    @ Arm the homeless: Never said I never was on drugs :-) Look I started listening to tool when I was 14, gave me a lot of occasion to mix both [​IMG]. I've seen them in the last european tour, 2 years ago or so. One of my best live ever :-)
     
  18. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    Nobody really uses rev12. Like, nobody. rev13a > rev12.

    TOOL CONVO: Started listening to Tool when I was 12. Which granted, was last year.
    Since Tom Morello (Rage Against the Machine) is friends with Adam Jones (they were in a high school band together) and he played a kick-ass solo for Lateralus live.
     
  19. raz--
    OP

    Newcomer raz-- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Belgium
    Well i think I will wait for rev 14 to be out then ... [​IMG]
     

Share This Page