Home menu options gone ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by raz--, Jul 15, 2009.

Jul 15, 2009

Home menu options gone ? by raz-- at 12:55 PM (1,482 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. raz--
    OP

    Newcomer raz-- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hello All,

    I kinda looked around in the forum and didn't see anybody refering to this.

    I installed bootmii as boot 2 today, everything is working fine, thanks for asking.

    The only problem I have is that when I hit the home button in system menu, I don't get the usual "reset" and "read instructions" buttons (cannot remember the exact terms).
    I only get the "Wii Menu button".

    I still can manage the wiimotes though.

    You will ask why do I need these options ? Because each time i launch through my usb hdd, the console needs to be reset (going through the disclaimer page) to launch a new one.
    Else the loader simply hang.

    Can you tell me whats happening ? Is it some bootmii features or what ?

    Thanks for your valuable help people ;-)
    raz--
     
  2. Kwartel

    Member Kwartel The fairest in all the land

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,298
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Doh, thats normal in the system menu. Reset is only in channels or games and manual only for things from the shopping channel.
     
  3. raz--
    OP

    Newcomer raz-- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hello kwartel,

    Sorry to tell you but you're wrong. I used to use this feature, to relauch my system menu before. And now its gone. So maybe is it related to new IOS or something. I didn't update anything but maybe bootmii did change some ios files somewhere...

    I'm gonna look for a "restart channel" or something [​IMG]

    Thanks anyway,
    raz--
     
  4. sirakain

    Newcomer sirakain Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    France
    kwartel is right..... Only had one button when in Wii Menu....
     
  5. Kwartel

    Member Kwartel The fairest in all the land

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,298
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well I'm on 4.0E and it was never there. Only inside channels and Games. Even before it was softmodded. Besides Bootmii didn't change anything in the ios's
     
  6. raz--
    OP

    Newcomer raz-- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Belgium
    I'm in 3.2E maybe was it removed afterward dunno ??

    I didn't dreamt of it though [​IMG]

    (and no i don't use drugs)

    regards,
    raz--
     
  7. computerboy

    Member computerboy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    Switzerland
    All I ever had on the system menu home button was one button as well. It was like that on all the system menus I've had (3.0,3.1,3.2,4.0)
     
  8. raz--
    OP

    Newcomer raz-- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Belgium
    Weird ... Any channel to reset directly to disclaimer page ? or maybe a fix for my usb hdd needing reinitialization for a second launch ? btw its WD MyPasseport essential 250gb. Referenced as fully workin ;-)
     
  9. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    You are using Waninkoko's cIOS rev 13 or 13b?
    Use rev12 and you don't have to reset for the second game.
     
  10. nIxx

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,508
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    The other Buttons are really only in games think about it why should there "Read Instructions" if you started no game or a extra Reset Button for the Main menu (Wii Menu Button do actually reset, whyever [​IMG] )
     
  11. raz--
    OP

    Newcomer raz-- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Belgium
    I'm using rev13b indeed.

    Is it possible to downgrade to rev12 "as is" or do i need to follow some special procedure ?

    thanks,
    raz--
     
  12. nIxx

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,508
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Press Reset instead of Wii Menu the Wii resets/restarts then ( for most of the games) and you can start another game then it´s only a little workaround but it works.

    PS: Better use rev13a , rev13b is a bit buggy and don´t start some games
     
  13. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just do it.
     
  14. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    Why not? [​IMG]
     
  15. raz--
    OP

    Newcomer raz-- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Belgium
    Too old ? [​IMG]

    btw "Tool" ftw [​IMG]

    Reseting each time with reset button is not an option [​IMG]
     
  16. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    You like Tool and aren't on drugs? [​IMG]
    I might get to see them if they have a tour closer to Cleveland.
    And I'm saving up for a Silverburst Les Paul like Adam Jones has. [​IMG]
     
  17. raz--
    OP

    Newcomer raz-- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Belgium
    Can anyone confirm that reverting back to rev 12 is harmless ?

    @ Arm the homeless: Never said I never was on drugs :-) Look I started listening to tool when I was 14, gave me a lot of occasion to mix both [​IMG]. I've seen them in the last european tour, 2 years ago or so. One of my best live ever :-)
     
  18. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    Nobody really uses rev12. Like, nobody. rev13a > rev12.

    TOOL CONVO: Started listening to Tool when I was 12. Which granted, was last year.
    Since Tom Morello (Rage Against the Machine) is friends with Adam Jones (they were in a high school band together) and he played a kick-ass solo for Lateralus live.
     
  19. raz--
    OP

    Newcomer raz-- Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Belgium
    Well i think I will wait for rev 14 to be out then ... [​IMG]
     

Share This Page