1. Sabishinbo

    OP Sabishinbo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    Danganronpa: Ultimate Despair Girls
    Monocoins (Cash): Change the following offsets, the values must be the same.
    0x00000134
    0x00031840
    You must also go into the sce_sys folder and change the string values representing money to the amount you now have.
    IE.
    Monocoins 90 Coins.Play Time 0...07...50.Komaru LV 1
    to
    Monocoins 999999 Coins.Play Time 0...07...50.Komaru LV 1

    *Editing the cash works but be prepared to face a headache when editing the sdslot.dat. I still have yet to be able to load my game cash values over 99. If someone has a save that's got a thousand or more monocoins, please upload the sdslot.dat so that I can see how the two differ.
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2016
  2. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,162
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    you mean edit the data in the sfo file? we really need to do this (for this game)?
    if so, i am really surprised...

    because most games, yeah it might say some details from the save data like your level and play time, it might say these on the save select screen, but it doesn't need to be updated if you change the save.
    for this game yes?
     
  3. Sabishinbo

    OP Sabishinbo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    I believe that it does. The same thing occurred in Atelier Totori+. If the money string in the sdslot.bin doesn't match the offsets you've changed in the main save data, it will not load or report the save as corrupted. For Danganronpa it is the former, taking you right back to the main menu screen. Like I said before though, it definitely works. I've changed my value from 90>91, and the game loaded, but changing it to 90>99 or 90>9999999 doesn't work for some reason, likely because the sdslot.bin wasn't formatted correctly.
     
    cearp likes this.
  4. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,162
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    ah ok, maybe that sdslot.bin file is different, i was talking about the text the vita uses for details about the save files, in the param.sfo file. i think :)
     
  5. 117shop

    117shop Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Thailand
  6. Sabishinbo

    OP Sabishinbo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
  7. UnfadingOnes

    UnfadingOnes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Singapore
    From what I can tell it appears to be a plugin of sorts. What it does is basically similar to cwcheat. You put it in the ux0:/patch folder of the game you want. When the game starts up, the plugin should start, and you can use it to search for values/addresses. Change the value you want, then exit the plugin. From what I csn tell it only edits save files though and is not in-game editing so to speak. It supports fixing the checksums of toukiden, dragon crown, ffx/2 and god of war currently.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    It appears to be less capable than rin's cheat plugin that is coming out soon, so I'd wait for that rather than use this chinese tool
     
  8. mugenkaiken

    mugenkaiken Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    can anyone hack SAO:lost song?
     
    SignZ likes this.
  9. Lazy0wnage

    Lazy0wnage Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Find any offsets for demon gaze?
    Astarte won't stop beating my ass. :(
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2016
  10. Sabishinbo

    OP Sabishinbo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
  11. sirauron14

    sirauron14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    How do I add this into the database?
     
  12. ness151

    ness151 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Country:
    United States
    Rin's plugin only works for dumped games, correct?
     
  13. guywhatever

    guywhatever Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    I dumped my save from Monster Monpiece and I was trying to edit the money in HxD with an offset of 0x01A724 that I found in this thread, but I can't seem to find that offset or something? I've been sitting here trying to figure it out for a little while but I can't quite get it. Someone mind helping me out?
     
  14. Kyrara

    Kyrara GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Germany
    yep only works with dumped games and at the moment not with many Games.

    Anyone know how i can dump the Sace from God Eater?
    I have dump the Saves from Digimon without a problem but if i make the same work with God Eater the Saves dont show up in Savedate0
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2016
  15. ness151

    ness151 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Country:
    United States
    Decrypt the save manually.
     
  16. loiuyt1207

    loiuyt1207 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Exactly
     
  17. Majikoi

    Majikoi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Norway
    Look in the offset for those numbers

    [Mira]
    00065CA8 (8 is the row) since there is no 00065CA8, only 00065CA0. change the value to (start from row 8) FF E0 F5 05 to get max mira.

    Does anyone have offsett for all

    Max sepith;
    Max ingredients;
     
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2016
  18. Ray2R

    Ray2R GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    Can you find some for Freedom Wars?

    And when you said cheat engine did you mean search for a value then search for another value to lower the number of values until you find the one you want?
     
  19. Majikoi

    Majikoi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Norway
    Does anyone have offset value for max mira and sepith for trail of cold steel 2?
    Cant seem to port over saves from first game to second games, my saves might be corrupted in the second games, cold stell 2 wont detect any clear saves, while on first game i could load it fine and all the bonuses is there..
     
  20. tiar

    tiar Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Is it like this bro?
    0x00065CFF
    and how about value and size?
    i read the instruction like this..
    #CHEAT NAME
    @offset @value @Size

    can you help me...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Henkaku, Editing, Thread