Hacking Help with Wii softmod

slacker4_1

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
ok first of all im really new to this so please have patience... its a wii i need help with not dsi.. sorry wrong section
ok a little back round.. i paid a guy to copy his harddrive with over 3000 games and roms..
i bought a 2 tb western my book essential.. then the guy called and said its to big and he needed a 750 passport...
can you use any harddrive or just usb powered ones.. how do i format the harddrive..i want as much memory as possible for future games so any help would be apprecieated...

how_do_i_do_that

Blue Wizard is about to die.
Trophies
You have insufficient posts to view user location.
XP
Country
Antarctica
Currently you can't softmod a DSi.

To play all those games you need what is called a flashcart. Good flashcarts are:
Acekard 2i (AK2i with AKAIO installed)
EZ-Flash Vi
M3 Zero
Supercard DSONEi
Supercard DSTWO
iEdge

Those that suck or have little to none support:
Any R4 whatever clone
DSTTi
N clone with the i in it.

The respective subsections for those types of cards are here:
http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showforum=37

You can ask what to get here: http://gbatemp.net/t217593-the-which-flash...get-info-thread
you might get a fanboy response, ask at your own risk. You should also ask where to get one, if you want a local source or get it cheap from a shop in Hong Kong.

If you want to jump head first into things, just get a AK2i. It is cheap so if you think it is not for you, you don't break the bank getting one.

Then you will need to get a microSDHC, maximum capacity is 16GB unless you want to spend 200 bucks for a crappy class 2 32GB microSDHC from sandisk. You should get a class 4 or class 6.

As to how to format that, you shouldn't need to reformat a microSDHC when you get it. In rare cases it will screw up the flashcart if you do. NEVER use the windows formater to format your microSDHC. Default format is FAT32.