Help with Wii in Adelaide? Problems with IOS :(

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by filo22, Sep 27, 2009.

  1. filo22
    OP

    filo22 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Sep 23, 2009
    Hi guys,
    I've been frustratingly trying to softmod my wii for the past few days. I've diligently followed the tutorials on this website and have tried nearly everything. I have HBC installed but must have a problem with one of my IOS (most likely 35 or 36) as it keeps freezing when trying to do anything with it. It seems like the more I try, the bigger the hole gets [​IMG] Damn IOS [​IMG]

    Does anyone know anyone that can help me here in Adelaide? I am willing to help out where I can and pay the person who fixes my beloved wii [​IMG]

    All help much appreciated as I'm really stuck [​IMG]
     
  2. longtom1

    longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Member
    2,641
    0
    Jan 12, 2009
    Honey Oils inc.
    if you think it's and ios problem just use dop-ios to update all your ios's and in doing that it should repair the broken ios
     
  3. filo22
    OP

    filo22 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Sep 23, 2009
    Thank you for your reply.
    If I am unsure of which one it is, do I just replace both the IOS35 and 36?
     
  4. xzxero

    xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Member
    3,831
    28
    Jul 18, 2008
    United States
    SB
    our suggestion to you

    use dop-ios and go through every IOS and update them.

    some you might have to press A or -

    take your time and read what is going on.

    I suggest you only say yes to the Sig Hash Check [trucha patch] to only IOS 36 and 60 as those are the most important and some IOS's with trucha patch only lead to problems
     
  5. filo22
    OP

    filo22 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Sep 23, 2009
    Ok, no worries. I'm currently in the process of updating them all. Will let you know how it goes. Cheers
     
  6. bolex17

    bolex17 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    156
    2
    Sep 24, 2007
    Whereabouts in Adelaide are you?
     
  7. filo22
    OP

    filo22 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Sep 23, 2009
    Hi Bolex,
    Im in Ingle Farm, North Eastern suburbs. But happy to drive out if needed.
     
  8. bolex17

    bolex17 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    156
    2
    Sep 24, 2007
    Im located near Woodville North, and wouldnt mind taking a look at the Wii... But is BootMii installed/can be as Boot2.. Don't want to touch someones else Wii unless it is.
     
  9. filo22
    OP

    filo22 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Sep 23, 2009
    Ive tried to install Bootmii but it gets frozen at the "if you have bought this software you have been scammed etc etc"/
    What can I do now? I have HBC and Loadmii channels
     
  10. bolex17

    bolex17 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    156
    2
    Sep 24, 2007
    add me on msn.. pmed it to you.
     
  11. filo22
    OP

    filo22 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Sep 23, 2009
    PM sent back
     
  12. filo22
    OP

    filo22 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Sep 23, 2009
    After a days work, i finally got it working. Just used the NUS downloader to update the broken IOS!! Thanks to all that helped, you dont understand how much a noob appreciates those who provide useful information!