Help with NDS R4i setup

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by 8xlx8, Dec 22, 2009.

Dec 22, 2009

Help with NDS R4i setup by 8xlx8 at 10:50 PM (2,069 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. 8xlx8
    OP

    Newcomer 8xlx8 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I need help with setting up my R4i. A message keeps popping up and it says Fake card please return to reseller. I need help and i cant return it.
     
  2. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    what is the site that is on the box and on the card sticker? we need to know that because there are a lot of clones.
     
  3. 8xlx8
    OP

    Newcomer 8xlx8 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    It said R4i-SDHC.com and its in a red box. And the # on the sticker got erased off some how.
     
  4. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Goto www.r4i-sdhc.com and download 1.14b. It's the same card that I have. It plays new unpatched games has supports wi-fi updating, and is compatiable with DSTT v1.17a12 (TTmenu) standalone or combined with YSMenu.
     
  5. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Its an R4i right obviously its fake [​IMG]
     
  6. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    [​IMG]
     
  7. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know why people bash "fake" R4 cards. Some of them work pretty well IMO. This one in particular is pretty good. There isn't a game I can't run without patching ATM, and as I stated a couple posts earlier This card is compatible with DSTT firmwares (technically it's a DSTT clone). Moonshell 2.02 is incorporated into the firmware (or you can use it's button to launch alternate firmwares). The main downside is that some emulators require launching through Moonshell or alternate firmware. Another minus is for some reason I can't configure Moonshell 2.08 to work 100% as 2.02 does with this card (I can't get it to exit to firmware).
     
  8. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty sure we have gone over this in a topic before. (not saying you were in it but this was discussed before)
    People don't like the R4 name now since too many noobs ask for help and other crap since there are so many R4s.
    I personally think that I don't like the R4 since that is the only cart they talk about and they know crap about it. I'll be sitting over there with my Acekard and Supercard without patch hassles. (of course I have patch hassles since the SC team are making their EOS and were lazy before this to update their firmware)
    On another note: Yay I found my acekard. Damn msd contact problem.
     
  9. 8xlx8
    OP

    Newcomer 8xlx8 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
  10. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    that's the older firmware for the card, which works on pre-1.4 and 1.4 compatible cards. The newer ones only work on the 1.4 compatible cards, so you've got an old card probably.
     
  11. hundshamer

    Member hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Whats funny is their non "i" card is compatible with the newest firmware. Only the pre v1.4 R4i is affected.
     
  12. starfighter1

    Member starfighter1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    anywhere and everywhere
    Country:
    United States
    the irony to all of this is that the r4i is already a fake.....so i guess you would have a clone of a clone?
     
  13. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,481
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, I think the idea is that the R4i isn't a real R4, but his R4i isn't even a real R4i.
     

Share This Page