Hacking Help with Luma3DS locale emulation

giofrida

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 31, 2013
Messages
30
Trophies
0
XP
393
Country
Italy
Hi.
I have already tried to post this on "3DS NOOB PARADISE" thread. Due to the lack of responses, I decided to create a new thread because I really need to solve this.

Due to a malfunction of my N3DS I had to swap the board and I changed it with an American one, which does not allow me to set the Italian language. Currently, the console is hacked and running Luma3DS on fw 11.6.0.
Thanks to Luma3DS locale emulation and LumaLocaleSwitcher I could change the language of 3DS games.
Now I have got a few questions:
  1. Is it possible to set the a default locale in Luma3DS and apply it on all titles, instead of patching one by one?
  2. I have got a Supercard DSONEi, but I cannot set the locale for it, so all the NDS games are still in English. Did I get something wrong?
  3. Lastly, almost half of times I boot the flashcart, these artifacts appear:

When I press HOME button and I go back to the game the screen refreshes and the artifacts completely diseappear.
How can I solve this issue?

Thank you in advance.
Kind regards
 

giofrida

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 31, 2013
Messages
30
Trophies
0
XP
393
Country
Italy
I think I could try. Do you think region changed 3DSes may be more susceptible to a console ban?
From what I've read, I should not be able to use eShop anymore, but will I still be able to play online games?
 

E1ite007

wierd avatar guy
Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2016
Messages
1,040
Trophies
1
Location
Itchy & Scratchy Land
XP
2,799
Country
Mexico
I think I could try. Do you think region changed 3DSes may be more susceptible to a console ban?
From what I've read, I should not be able to use eShop anymore, but will I still be able to play online games?
Changing the region has the same possibility to get banned as having Luma3DS or any other CFW, or even running homebrew online.
If you change your region you could use the eShop, if you never use it with your actual region. But whatever, you have freeShop.
And you cannot use the locale function with NDS, only 3DS games. To play with other languages in NDS flashcards just change the roms region (from US to EU, for ex.) and if you need to convert your saves use this.
And if you are getting trouble with the DS funciton on the 3DS, reinstall the TWL_FIRM from here: https://3ds.guide/troubleshooting#dsi--ds-functionality-is-broken-after-completing-the-guide, following the steps.

And... I thing that's all I know about this. I'm glad if something helped you.
:grog:
 

giofrida

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 31, 2013
Messages
30
Trophies
0
XP
393
Country
Italy
Thank you both for your help.
I decided to change region of my 3DS, solving indeed the first two issues. However, I would like to still have access to eShop, mostly because I want to apply official themes. So now I am asking if there is a way to "patch" the region back to US, in order to successfully launch eShop. I have been redirected to this post, but I don't have much time to look more into it. I would be glad if someone can point me out on what to do.
 

E1ite007

wierd avatar guy
Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2016
Messages
1,040
Trophies
1
Location
Itchy & Scratchy Land
XP
2,799
Country
Mexico
Thank you both for your help.
I decided to change region of my 3DS, solving indeed the first two issues. However, I would like to still have access to eShop, mostly because I want to apply official themes. So now I am asking if there is a way to "patch" the region back to US, in order to successfully launch eShop. I have been redirected to this post, but I don't have much time to look more into it. I would be glad if someone can point me out on what to do.
(Goddamit, I wrote this now 3 times because my shitty browser)
Well, there is no easy way to do this and there isn't a lot of detailed tutorials to make this... and that post you put was meant for the 9.2 so I don't know if we can trust it anymore.
But fortunatly we have "another way around" this kind of request:
First you would like to go to this Reddit page to download all the official themes you want on your 3DS. Then with Howling Theme Tool you can make a custom .CIA with all the themes you want in it. Now install it with FBI and you have your official themes in your 3DS.
I totally recomend this because is far easier and a lot better.
 
  • Like
Reactions: giofrida

giofrida

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 31, 2013
Messages
30
Trophies
0
XP
393
Country
Italy
Alright. I tried to install an official theme using Anemone3DS and it's working great.
Anyway, i would be nice to have a browser for official themes, just like the one integrated in the 3DS system. Actually, I can still access it but when I tap on the last button "Themes I own" (or something like that) it complains about incorrect region. Perhaps if I can bypass this process I will be able to download themes from there.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    BigOnYa @ BigOnYa: Damn alcoholics! (Sshhh- Opens another beer)