Hacking Help With Emunand On Atmosphere 0.13

Xandroz

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Egypt
Hey guys so i made several emunands for my friends and all is good, but my friend has an ipatched console on 4.1 and previously made emunand for him using kosmos.
What happend was his son updated the emunand so it crashed somehow.

console boots to stock 4.1 and loads atmosphere using caffine normally but crashes when i open the album

when i try and load the emunand, i get the bootlogos and just after the switch logo a black screen.

tried every possible thing from basic atmosphere to the one compiled from sdsetup to even deepblue firmware which works normally on mine, but keeps crashing on his

any suggestions i hit a brick wall

onibaku

Lurker
Trophies
XP
Country
Sweden
I dont have too much experience with this but it sounds like the emunand is bricked. He may need to delete that emunand and recreate it. But since I'm not too experienced, I'd probably wait for confirmation from another person.

Reactions: Xandroz

Xandroz

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Egypt
I did delete it and format the whole console
I went to buy another micro sd just in case to test out and will initilaize his switch as well

its just so weird to be honest

onibaku

Lurker
Trophies
XP
Country
Sweden
Hmm yeah that is strange, so u repartitioned the microsd, tried with another microsd card (and the different atmosphere setups) and it still didnt work?

Or are you now trying with the new microsd card?

Xandroz

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Egypt
I repartioned the old one and didnt work and tried several atmosphere combos still doesnt
I will try and get another sd and see

all the results reflect to the same emunand doesnt boot and the sysnand boots but crashes when i open the album

will report back in an hour

Reactions: onibaku

Xandroz

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Egypt
Atmosphere 0.13 is just buggy as hell, i downloaded kosmos an old version from 6 month ago and it booted and managed to load emunand and fet it to 10.0.4