help with a game

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by funnystory, Jun 12, 2009.

Jun 12, 2009

help with a game by funnystory at 6:12 PM (662 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. funnystory
    OP

    Banned funnystory Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys.I backed up Harvest Moon:Tree of Tranquility.The file is 4,699,979,766 bytes.Anyways i start the game from both usb loader and disk channel(cioscorp) and it always freezes at the startup skreen with all the faries.what do you guys think my problem could be?Is there an ios required by this game?
     
  2. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    are you playing the NTSC version?
     
  3. funnystory
    OP

    Banned funnystory Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Country:
    United States
    yes i am and i have an ntsc wii
     
  4. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    hmm, i have the game, haven't tried it yet, give me a minute to see if i have that problem as well.
     
  5. funnystory
    OP

    Banned funnystory Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Country:
    United States
  6. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    nope. I am using cIOSrev13a and usbloader GX, no problem

    try those. if that fails, could be a bad ISO you have there.
     
  7. funnystory
    OP

    Banned funnystory Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Country:
    United States
    does ciosrev13 have issues though?.how can i tell if i have a bad iso?Its the exact same size as its supposed to be as a ciso(1.40gb)
     
  8. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    no real way to tell. even if its the right size, it could be corrupt.


    and rev13 is fine, it does have 1 bug though. you have to reboot the wii before starting a new game via usb loader. not a big deal since it only takes a few extra seconds, but eh, still a bug. it has a higher compatibility than any other cIOS though. rev13a, not b.
     

Share This Page