Help!!! standard iphone apps missing.

Discussion in 'General Gaming Discussion' started by Hardkaare, Mar 15, 2010.

Mar 15, 2010
  1. Hardkaare
    OP

    Member Hardkaare GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Sàigòn VN _____ Status: Banned
    Country:
    Vietnam
    So i just jailbroke my iPhone.

    Cydia shows up and everything is fine.
    Then i open cyda and it loads the data just fine, but i decided to that later and returned to the springboard.

    But after i did so cydia was gone along with some standard apps.

    It looks like this:


    Except that not everything is missing.

    What should i do?

    edit: Video doesn't show up (I know how do it right?
    link
     
  2. Danny600kill

    Member Danny600kill xD

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,664
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is it a tethered because you may have turned it off causing you to have to re jailbreak it, if using blackra1n then just make it Ra1n and it will be fine. if not tethered then Im not sure


    There is the fixed video link [​IMG]
     
  3. Hardkaare
    OP

    Member Hardkaare GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Sàigòn VN _____ Status: Banned
    Country:
    Vietnam
    It shouldn't be possible since i have a 3G but i followed a vid on YouTube on how to jailbreak 3.1.3
     
  4. Hardkaare
    OP

    Member Hardkaare GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Sàigòn VN _____ Status: Banned
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Help anyone?

    I'm getting nervous... [​IMG]
     
  5. Danny600kill

    Member Danny600kill xD

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,664
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oh you on 3.1.3 [​IMG] sorry to say but im not sure with 3.1.3 as it's jailbreak is brand new, see if there is any way of downgrading as 3.1.2 is basically the same but easier to jailbreak, less hassle and more people can help you with problems, from what i've read the 3.1.3 jailbreak is not fully sorted and still has bugs ect. How did you jailbreak ( What program? Redsn0w? ), See if you can get in touch with the devs?
     
  6. Hardkaare
    OP

    Member Hardkaare GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Sàigòn VN _____ Status: Banned
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Thanks for helping i used Redsnow.

    I'm restoring right now, lets see how it goes.
     
  7. Danny600kill

    Member Danny600kill xD

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,664
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hope it goes well, if it works please report back so that we know for the future
     
  8. Hardkaare
    OP

    Member Hardkaare GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Sàigòn VN _____ Status: Banned
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Thanks for the help, restoring worked.

    The reasoni got nervous was some people had the same problem, and restoring didnt fix theirs.
     
  9. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sounds like something went wrong with the Jailbreak or you messed up on something when you went into Cydia, did you install anything that touches the system files? A simple restore first of all should have sufficed before this topic was even made.
     

Share This Page