Hacking HELP ON verification of R4 and INSTALLING YSMENU

henrytlh

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Singapore
Hi all. I'm new to my r4 and also my nds. As stated, i am having problem on my ysmenu using r4. I tried a few methods to install r4(using a2h ysmenu generator and also manually install. Bt no matter hw hard i try, the results returned the same. after install, i tried loading multiple games including kingdom hearts, bomberman land touch! 2, mario kart etc.) the only game that seems to work is mario kart ds. others just stuck at the last bar. the only thing that is moving is the square box at the left of the loading bar rotating. anybody know solution to this?

here is my r4 version. I'm not sure what version is mine so i'm using the official v1.18 kernel.
DSC00001.jpg

p/s i heard that it can be solved by using the panasonic sd formatter. Bt i formatted it with FULL(ERASE OFF) and the results remain the same.

thanks all in advance for your help

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Need a pic of the back of the card...
Preferably after you've carefully unscrewed the back and even more carefully lifted it off and should lift straight up.
If yours doesn't have a screw hole, it's a fake.

http://en.r4-revolution.com/fake_r4_cartidges
Pic 1: REAL on the Right.
Pegs and hole have dark green around them, Area circled in red is filled in with dark green.

Pic 2: REAL on the Left.
MicroSD card logo is clean cut.

Pic 3: REAL on the Left.
Contacts are not dull, stamped number on the chip is below 0812 like "ATF01 0733#".

henrytlh

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Singapore
P1010059.jpg

can't seem to unscrew the case of my r4. no matter hw many times i turn the screw still remain at the same place ><

i bought it together with my nds. its a addon package.

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Judging by your pic... I'm gonna have to say it's a fake.