Hacking Help me install DSTT firmware onto R4...

Smokexz

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Hi guys, I am new to YSMENU still but I was just fishing around trying to get Mario and Luigi bowsers inside story to work, when I found out that an unofficial DSTT firmware makes it work! AWESOME so I download place the TTMENU folder(backuped my old folder) and put the TTMENU.DAT onto the root of the stick... I turn it on.... nothing... I this time backup my _DS_MENU.DAT and delete it off the sd card, I rename the TTMENU.DAT to _DS_MENU.DAT, it stays stuck on loading... so I decide I should get some help. I have all my original files backed up.

PLEASE HELP. I have a clean rom of Mario and Luigi bowsers inside story, not the one with that .exe crack fix.

Smokexz

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
.Darky said:
Have you tried reading one of the 4-5 topics that have steps on how to make it work?
How to get DSTT firmware on YSMENU? I already have it if that is what you are telling me, and I have googled DSTT firmware on r4 several times, link me?

JesseB

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Here's what I did to get it working on my R4. The steps should be the same for your card.

1. Download this file and extract it. I just made a folder on my desktop named R4 and put it there.

http://www.mediafire.com/?mtbzmy2wlzz

2. Go to http://home.usay.jp/pc/etc/nds/ and look for the file called YSMenu. Click to download. Once it's downloaded, rename it to YSMenu0903270000.zip and place it into the R4 folder but don't open it.

3. Open your R4 folder and run R4config.bat

4. Select the options you want when it asks. Select R4 for your card type. When it asks how you want to install it pick option 4 (Like any NDS file)

5. Once the dos window closes, run R4.bat Ignore the dldi-head error, this is normal.

6. Once it is done you should have a file called R4_custom_english.zip in your R4 folder.