Headset model change?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by CheatingSoi, Nov 25, 2009.

Nov 25, 2009

Headset model change? by CheatingSoi at 7:49 PM (696 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. CheatingSoi
    OP

    Member CheatingSoi Graphic Designer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    It seems as though Microsoft has changed their wired headset as some point between my last 360 and the new one I just purchased. I like the old disign better where the mute and voulme was attached to the plug that went into the controller. But now, its just a little port that plugs in and the volume control is off hanging in the middle of the wire. How stupid is this? Why would they change it. It was better in every way before. Anyway, I'll just be keeping my old headset as this new one is just terrible. I used to have a wireless headset, I liked the clarity but it seemed that on anyone else's end, they had trouble hearing me.
     
  2. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I think they changed it because the keyboad attachment came out, and the old headset couldn't connect to the keyboard's port.
     
  3. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,179
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    not only that but the old one had horrible quality
     
  4. codezer0

    Member codezer0 Gaming keeps me sane

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,243
    Location:
    The Magic School Bus
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty much it right there. The new connector will work on anything.
     

Share This Page