HBC on Wii 4.0

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by KillerFrog, Apr 21, 2009.

Apr 21, 2009

HBC on Wii 4.0 by KillerFrog at 6:12 AM (1,811 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. KillerFrog
    OP

    Newcomer KillerFrog Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Denmark
  2. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9BBqwdp60xY

    heres the vid

    aparently i cant make the movie load

    i think this could be used to install some other things, like trucha enabled ioses...if only you can boot trucha disc first
     
  3. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
  4. UrkeytaY

    Member UrkeytaY GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    I could be wrong, but can't you just use the savemiifrii or savemii to auto boot a anyregionchanger disc and downgrade if you already have a modchip?
     
  5. Miles

    Member Miles GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    United States
    Wouldn't this be for people who don't have a modchip and are on 4.0?
     
  6. penetr8or

    Member penetr8or Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Denmark
    We still need a way to install HBC on 4.0 without a chip. Especially since new wii's are starting to ship with 4.0 installed
     

Share This Page