HBC 1.0.2 Installed need help with CIOS install?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by zynexiatech, May 15, 2009.

  1. zynexiatech
    OP

    Newcomer zynexiatech Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Now then I have installed the HBC 1.0.2 using bannerbomb and hackmii installer v0.1 also installed DVDX from the hackmii installer v0.1

    Now then HBC launches fine and I can run things like hombrew browser, Now the next phase for me is to install USB Launcher v1.5 but to do this I need a CIOS so am stuck.

    I ran the cIOS36_rev10-Installer and selected network update but it fails on installing CIOS with error as below

    Installing Ticket ERROR! ret = -2001

    I guess this is as I dont have a cIOS installed already.

    On the HBC channel it shows this info

    1.0.2 IOS61 V19.26

    Can someone advise me now how to install cIOS36_rev10

    Cheers.
     
  2. donnyp

    Newcomer donnyp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    How to Install custom cIOS36_rev10:

    Internet Install :
    1- rename (rev10.dol to boot.dol) and put it in a folder (IOS36_rev10 Installer) and put it in (APPs) folder .
    2- run HBC and look for (IOS36_rev10 Installer) and run it .
    3- when prompt choose internet install and it should do it

    Wad Install :
    1- rename (rev10.dol to boot.dol) and put it in a folder (IOS36_rev10 Installer) and put it in (APPs) folder
    2- put (IOS36-64-v1042.wad) in the root of SD Card .
    3- run HBC and look for (IOS36_rev10 Installer) and run it .
    4- when prompt choose Wad install and it should do it
     
  3. zynexiatech
    OP

    Newcomer zynexiatech Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is what I did

    Internet Install :
    1- rename (rev10.dol to boot.dol) and put it in a folder (IOS36_rev10 Installer) and put it in (APPs) folder .
    2- run HBC and look for (IOS36_rev10 Installer) and run it .
    3- when prompt choose internet install and it should do it

    thats when it came up with the error tried 2-3 times same error.
     
  4. nIxx

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    As long as you don´t have any cios or truch signed installed it will not work
     
  5. zynexiatech
    OP

    Newcomer zynexiatech Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Ok so then I need to know how to get a cIOS installed, can anyone help
     
  6. thebobinc

    Member thebobinc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Montréal Québec 514 , Cacanada
    Country:
    Canada

    what version are you on 3.2, 4.0 ,

    maybe you need to downgrade,

    did you put the iso wad at the root of your SD

    can be many thing , there is complete tuto how to install and make it work you should take a look at them it is all explain [​IMG]
     
  7. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    By the sound of it you're on 4.0 or 3.4 and need to downgrade. Search for some guides on that.
     
  8. thebobinc

    Member thebobinc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Montréal Québec 514 , Cacanada
    Country:
    Canada
  9. zynexiatech
    OP

    Newcomer zynexiatech Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry I forgot to add that on my post IDIOT I am on v4.0E so can you point me to a guide?
     
  10. thebobinc

    Member thebobinc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Montréal Québec 514 , Cacanada
    Country:
    Canada
  11. zynexiatech
    OP

    Newcomer zynexiatech Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Cheers looking into this now, would be nice to get it all up and working soon. I'll post back if I get any issues.
     
  12. zynexiatech
    OP

    Newcomer zynexiatech Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Done it now using some info I found somewhere else all done through HBC.

    Copied the contents of a file called 4.0NoCIOSfix.rar to the SD Card, plus WADmanager 1.4 to the apps folder then did the following,

    1.Run CMDVDX34 using HBC (this patches IOS35 to a lower number)
    there are 3 parts to this app, I ran all of them in order specified.

    2.Install IOS35.wad using Wad Manager I used the IOS35 version since it was already there for the next step

    3.Then run Wad Manager IOS35 Version and install the CIOS7.wad

    I then formatted my SD Card and copied across the latest cIOS36_rev10-Installer and ran that from HBC selecting network install and it all installed ok SD/USB Loader v1.5 now runs fine.

    Not sure If I need to do anything else but it seems fine, just need to test SD/USB Loader v1.5
     
  13. thebobinc

    Member thebobinc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Montréal Québec 514 , Cacanada
    Country:
    Canada

    nothing else you may wanna try the other usb loadre gx , looking very good support cover box, disk cover, theme edit,

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=149922

    enjoy !!!
     

Share This Page