Having some problems with the R4 + EZ flash 3 in 1

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by JeCklb, Feb 24, 2013.

  1. JeCklb
    OP

    Newcomer JeCklb Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I understand this question has been asked a lot in different ways, but I've looked through all the threads for hours and I still don't understand my problem, as I'm a complete noob when it comes to this stuff. It probably has an easy answer.

    I have the regular R4 for NDS/NDSL and it runs wood. Whenever I played GBA games right from wood, it would always say the save file for my game has been corrupted (Pokemon Emerald). So, I tried GBA exploader. I have no idea how to save using this, I feel quite stupid, whenever I turn off the NDS and go back to GBA exploader to save the game by pressing B, it says it can't find anything to save.

    I apologize for my extreme lack of knowledge in this field, but I figure if anyone can help you, it's you guys.
     
  2. Kouen Hasuki

    Member Kouen Hasuki Kouen the Cyber Husky

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,388
    Location:
    Gaming Bunker
    Country:
    Norway
    Hrm I've only got the DSTT and EZ4 but is there a way to boot native into the 3 in 1 and then let it manage its own saving rather than from the R4? Most have the ability to press start at the DS cards menu then Boot GBA
     
  3. JeCklb
    OP

    Newcomer JeCklb Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think so, the EZ flash 3 in 1 just serves as RAM to be able to play the GBA games, I believe. I tried what you suggested and it didn't work, unfortunately. Thanks for the help though! :)
     
  4. Kouen Hasuki

    Member Kouen Hasuki Kouen the Cyber Husky

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,388
    Location:
    Gaming Bunker
    Country:
    Norway
    Have you been dumping them clean or patching them with the EZ Client?
     
  5. JeCklb
    OP

    Newcomer JeCklb Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't been patching them at all, should I try patching them with the EZ client?

    I read on one of the tutorials the roms should be clean with GBA exploader and I looked for the EZ client and it seems it goes with the EZ flash IV. Again, I'm a noob with this, so I'm not sure.
     
  6. Kouen Hasuki

    Member Kouen Hasuki Kouen the Cyber Husky

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,388
    Location:
    Gaming Bunker
    Country:
    Norway
    its worth a shot at this point I think
     
  7. JeCklb
    OP

    Newcomer JeCklb Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, I patched Sapphire with the EZ flash client, but it still erased my saves on wood and it couldn't find any data on SRAM to write to the sav file on GBA exploader. Is it possible my battery is dead?
     

Share This Page