1. striderh1ryu

    striderh1ryu Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I was having trouble with trying to load some mame roms. When I tried adding and deleting random roms, etc., I was ready to sync. When I do, I just get a pop up box error message. Mainly stating "The system cannot find the file specified...". I'm stuck. I was able to flash back to the original kernel. The main 30 games work fine. When I tried from scratch, I get to the same point of syncing but just get the same error. I don't know what to do! :(
     
  2. Mamertos

    Mamertos Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    I have the same problem exactly. Waiting for a solution.
     
  3. DR1001

    DR1001 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    Canada
    Interesting. I'm listening. I'm guessing you have to use the "make your own core" template in the new retroarch.

    I'd be willing to listen/read this tutorial. I though it would be hard to run two different cores using the same command line arguments.

    Thanks.
     
  4. LuckY07

    LuckY07 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    Nightmare in the dark shows that it's support on MAME2003_mini, it's in the game list: https://github.com/DSkywalk/retroarch-clover/wiki/mame2003_mini---game-list

    the spreadsheet shows it works for MAME2003 as well: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet..._0ZuvRVEMqlfQyTVetnOJvuJc/edit#gid=1744967714

    I would uninstall all your mame2003 mods and any neogeo BIOS you setup, then reinstall mame2003_mini w a neogeo BIOS.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    To do 2 cores for SNES, do you just put the 2 cores inside the following "bin" folder? > https://github.com/ClusterM/retroarch-clover/tree/master/libretro_core_template.hmod/bin
     
    AndyVr likes this.
  5. sideswipe75

    sideswipe75 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Malaysia
    any tips? only made it to sega logo.
     
  6. Boognish

    Boognish GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2017
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    United States
    maybe its the rom, i used Star Wars Arcade (32X) (U) [!].32x
     
  7. youngtune27

    youngtune27 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    I actually use the first retroarch that was released by cluster. I don't know what the make your own template thing even is lol. And I'm on 2.12. My limit is usually around 317mb. I haven't touched pcms updated ones cause just don't need to. They can't use the same command. That's why it would be hard, cause they can't. That's why you do it this way. This way you would have 2 diff bins creating 2 diff command paths. When you add a core as a mod it then becomes the default core for that system that's why you can't get it to do that. But if you don't add them as mods you can do that.
     
    Last edited by youngtune27, Mar 14, 2017
  8. LuckY07

    LuckY07 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    I'm putting together a MAME2003_mini supported game list for Hakchi2. This list should serve as a comprehensive list for MAME2003
    support along with additional notes. It will complement/substitute the list DSywalker has already put out.

    The purpose of this is to have an NES Classic (MAME2003_mini) specific list that shows what titles are supported, along with the correct
    file name, file size, bugs, etc.

    Before this list I was:

    1) Going to DSkywalker's supported game list.
    2) Cross referencing his list with the MAME2003 spreadsheet to get the full title name and notes.

    The MAME2003 spreadsheet is almost 5,000 lines long, yet DSkywalker's MAME2003_mini only supports 713 titles (according to his list)
    so there's a lot of bloat on the full MAME2003 list that adds confusion to what we're trying to achieve here.
     
    DR1001 likes this.
  9. DR1001

    DR1001 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    Canada
    You don't have to change the path. It's bin/mame2003 for mamemini and bin/mame2003 for mame2003
     
  10. youngtune27

    youngtune27 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    And you can get both mames working that way? My bin for mame2003 is just mame actually
     
  11. DR1001

    DR1001 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    Canada
    As far as I know. You need to change the bin folder contents I think to run both cores at the same time with the same command line.
     
  12. youngtune27

    youngtune27 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    I know you do that is what I have been trying to tell you lmao once you change contents you can have 2 different bins. But it needs to be 2 diff command lines after you have 2 bins. They can't use same command if you want both to work
     
    AndyVr likes this.
  13. nespas

    nespas Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    France
    This question is rather for developers or those who know how fbalpha2012 works.
    I have created in issue in libretro/fbalpha2012 for Pulstar.

    I got several Neo Geo games working by doing the following:
    - Open d_neogeo.cpp and check the rom contents and CRC
    - Unzip the rom in a temp folder, calculate the files CRCs using hashmyfiles (free utility which gives the CRC of individual files or a those in a folder).
    From this I knew whether a rom had the correct files or not.
    Interestingly, I found several roms which contained the good files but had to be renamed (wrong extensions).

    My question concerns Pulstar. The rom config starts at line 9916 in d_neogeo.cpp .
    All files in the zip are correct with good CRCs. Still, the game won't start and return to the main NESC menu after two or three seconds.

    The supported game list indicates that Pulstar should work. Or maybe is this an issue under the NESC ?


    Thanks !
     
  14. LuckY07

    LuckY07 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    Pulstar is in the supported game list for MAME2003_mini.. why not give that core a shot?

    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet..._0ZuvRVEMqlfQyTVetnOJvuJc/edit#gid=1744967714

    What this will do is provide a process of elimination whether other cores can play that ROM (which you believe has mispellings).

    Where are you getting your roms from?
     
    Last edited by LuckY07, Mar 14, 2017
    youngtune27 likes this.
  15. Mad-Mega

    Mad-Mega GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I am having trouble running Super Mario World for the NES, not for the SNES. All i am getting is a mapper 48 warning in Hakchi2 and a grey screen when i run it.
     
  16. sromeroi

    sromeroi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Hi.

    I almost have it, but for 2 games:

    - Rampage: it doesn't work neither on fba nor on mame2003 (from romset v0.78)...
    - Eagle Shot Golf: fba doesn't run it and mame2003 says "this game doesn't work properly".

    Any idea on how to make them work? :?

    Thanks.
     
  17. youngtune27

    youngtune27 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to get San Francisco rush the rock alcatrez edition working ? Or any sf rush games
     
    Last edited by youngtune27, Mar 14, 2017
  18. sideswipe75

    sideswipe75 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Malaysia
    got it to work but hangs through the game. thx for tip anyway.
     
  19. Reddata

    Reddata Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I have Nightmare in the Dark running with the mame2003 core, not _mini. It's 17,880,911 bytes. You might have trouble if you have it in a folder with a number of other ROMs since it's relatively large. I believe the limit for each folder is 30MB, so try moving it to a folder with fewer ROMs or to a dedicated folder.
     
  20. TokyoMario

    TokyoMario Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    This worked for me, first map button to eject, map another to switch disc. When it says change sides to B. Press eject, then press switch, then press eject again. I guess eject can be insert too.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - hakchi2, simple,