Homebrew GS Dark Dawn not working in No$GBA

haddad

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2010
Messages
1,658
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
691
Country
Canada
I am trying to load up GS Dark Dawn on No$GBA, but if I do try to load up the file it displays white screen, its not the rom's problem for sure cuz I use the same on on my ds2 and it works perfectly
 

haddad

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2010
Messages
1,658
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
691
Country
Canada
jurassicplayer said:
o.0 It doesn't work...on No$GBA...unless you put in some values or something...or maybe there is a cheat floating around...why not just use Desmume?

It works with that! But its realllyyyyy slow, lol. Any fix to it?
 

eXaphor

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 12, 2010
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
71
Country
United States
To OP, just enable the EX0 on the No$Zoomer EXTRA option.
But don't disable it after that, it will only cause your game to freeze.

Slow game speed on DeSmuMe is normal, turning the Sound off may increase the speed(a bit).
 

haddad

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2010
Messages
1,658
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
691
Country
Canada
eXaphor said:
To OP, just enable the EX0 on the No$Zoomer EXTRA option.
But don't disable it after that, it will only cause your game to freeze.

Slow game speed on DeSmuMe is normal, turning the Sound off may increase the speed(a bit).

How do I enable EX0 in the zoomer extra options? where can i find that?
 

SirCB85

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2009
Messages
170
Trophies
0
Age
37
Website
Visit site
XP
194
Country
Gambia, The
Can´t help you with no$gba as I don´t use an emulator to play games, but the game runs on a DSTwo if you start it in clean mode instead of patched mode.

EDIT: Seems there is an update for the DSTwo that fixes patchedmode for most users, it was originaly made for some Mario and Donkey Kong game but also works for GS. You can download it on the supercard forums.
http://forum.supercard.sc/thread-7517-1-1.html
 

haddad

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2010
Messages
1,658
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
691
Country
Canada
SirCB85 said:
Can´t help you with no$gba as I don´t use an emulator to play games, but the game runs on a DSTwo if you start it in clean mode instead of patched mode.

EDIT: Seems there is an update for the DSTwo that fixes patchedmode for most users, it was originaly made for some Mario and Donkey Kong game but also works for GS. You can download it on the supercard forums.
http://forum.supercard.sc/thread-7517-1-1.html

I know, it works perfectly on my ds2 0_o i want to know how to get it to work on emulator

is there any fix for this? when will there be?
 

eXaphor

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 12, 2010
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
71
Country
United States
haddad said:
eXaphor said:
To OP, just enable the EX0 on the No$Zoomer EXTRA option.
But don't disable it after that, it will only cause your game to freeze.

Slow game speed on DeSmuMe is normal, turning the Sound off may increase the speed(a bit).

How do I enable EX0 in the zoomer extra options? where can i find that?
With the game loaded, right click on your No$Zoomer, go to OTHER or press R button on your keyboard,
and you should see an EXTRA option in there.

If you enabled the Menu on No$Zoomer, it is also located on OTHER, with H button as a shortcut.
 

haddad

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2010
Messages
1,658
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
691
Country
Canada
eXaphor said:
haddad said:
eXaphor said:
To OP, just enable the EX0 on the No$Zoomer EXTRA option.
But don't disable it after that, it will only cause your game to freeze.

Slow game speed on DeSmuMe is normal, turning the Sound off may increase the speed(a bit).

How do I enable EX0 in the zoomer extra options? where can i find that?
With the game loaded, right click on your No$Zoomer, go to OTHER or press R button on your keyboard,
and you should see an EXTRA option in there.

If you enabled the Menu on No$Zoomer, it is also located on OTHER, with H button as a shortcut.

Where is No$Zoomer???? I dont see it anywhere how do u get there? IS it under emulation options>
 

haddad

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2010
Messages
1,658
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
691
Country
Canada
Ok I got it to work, but there is some static noise in the background. Anyone know how to fix it?
 

eXaphor

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 12, 2010
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
71
Country
United States
haddad said:
Ok I got it to work, but there is some static noise in the background. Anyone know how to fix it?
Use the Noise Suppression option under the OTHER menu of No$Zoomer.
Keep using(or press) it until the static noise are gone(or less heard).
 

NameIsZ

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Dec 2, 2010
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
what're the settings you used to get it to work? I've been tinkering with it for awhile and haven't figured out what to make it work. help?
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • captainbob321 @ captainbob321:
    Hello!
  • captainbob321 @ captainbob321:
    What's so Funny, @M4x1mumReZ
    ?
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Welcome new user
  • trepp0 @ trepp0:
    Just got the notice that school is being released 2 hours early cause of the winter storm
  • trepp0 @ trepp0:
    lets go
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Better than 3 hours late from a lockdown lol
    +1
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    While I know you mean in case of someone confusing schooling establishment from shooting establishment (many of the same letters) I am still going to read that as lockdown (also known as lock in) for a pub
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    where if you were in the club you could be invited to be there as a guest of the landlords after things are supposed to stop being served
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    Have technically done that in a school but it was the sports centre associated with the school more than the school itself
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    being drunk in school was either because drunk on playing field or could not be arsed with one particular Thursday afternoon so went and had some beers and played some games instead before returning for an ill advised last lesson/period
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Being drunk and high in school was cool
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    It was high school
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    my power cut out twice
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    my pi running octoprint wiped all my plugins and i cba to fix it
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    No pi for you lol
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Psi, you didn't spell your name right
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    It's "Psionic" not "PI"
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    So R Kelly is probably pissing himself right now
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    R Kelly knows how to piss on himself?
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol