Green Screen on New Games...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by theweAve, Jun 24, 2009.

Jun 24, 2009

Green Screen on New Games... by theweAve at 11:51 AM (1,011 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. theweAve
    OP

    Newcomer theweAve Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    Oh-Hi-Oh
    Country:
    United States
    I am running 3.2 firmware w/ soft mod. I am useing the BackUp Channel (the newest). I am not 100% sure of the cIOS I am running, but I believe it is ver. 10.

    When I try to run either Indiana Jones & the Staff of Kings or Ghostbusters, I just get a Green Screen.

    Thanks in advanced!!
     
  2. WiiShizzza

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    Mate, check the BackupLoader Section.
    There are tons of threads about that. You need a loader with a new 002 fix.
     
  3. Golfje

    Member Golfje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Use the search function... You just need the latest version of Neogamma or get some of the latest usbloaders
     
  4. markedmanner

    Newcomer markedmanner Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    You need to get a new loader as the above poster said. With the 002 fix. I would recommend Neogamma or USB Loader GX. If you are loading from a backup disc you will want Neogamma because it does USB loading and plays backup disc. If you are loading it from USB you can use USB Loader GX. Neogamma will load Indiana without changing any settings as long as the game region and system region are the same. USB Loader GX you will have to enable the 002 fix in the settings.
     
  5. theweAve
    OP

    Newcomer theweAve Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    Oh-Hi-Oh
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, I will load the NeoGamma & see if that fixes it.

    I was getting the 002 error on a couple of games & load the fix for that already & now those games play. I was thinking I have done that. But, I will load this & see.

    Thanks!!
     
  6. theweAve
    OP

    Newcomer theweAve Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    Oh-Hi-Oh
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, I got cIOS Rev 13 installed & the NeoGamma Channel. I am able to get Indiana Jones to play. But, when I go to play Ghostbusters, it goes to the Health Warning Screen & freezes.

    What now??
     

Share This Page