Grand Theft Auto Isnt Saving right

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by GameSoul, Mar 18, 2009.

Mar 18, 2009
  1. GameSoul
    OP

    Member GameSoul youtube.com/variantdevil

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,778
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    I made a killing in the drug market, bought 4 warehouses, and had a sports car. I come home from school, excited to get back into it and I am playing the save from days ago [​IMG] Is there a guide on how this saving stuff works and how I can backup saves and prevent them from doing this. [​IMG]


    BTW I have a Supercard DS One running latest firmware, whatever that may be
     
  2. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure you saved? You can't save while on a mission, I tried that once and skipped the notice, so I thought it saved even though it didn't.
     
  3. GameSoul
    OP

    Member GameSoul youtube.com/variantdevil

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,778
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    I rarely do missions, lol. I saved like three times after each trade incase anything like this would happen but no luck [​IMG] I am usually just trading and buying safehouses.
     
  4. Ferrian

    Member Ferrian Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    Are you playing it with the Enable Patch option ticked off? If so there's always a chance of the save not backing up when you turn the DS off.
     
  5. Searinox

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    Most common question: is your Patch Saver checked? If not the SC otherwise saves to SRAM which has been known to drop savegames sometimes.
     

Share This Page