Grand Theft Auto : Chinatown Problems

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by DavMaestro, May 17, 2009.

May 17, 2009
  1. DavMaestro
    OP

    Newcomer DavMaestro Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Australia
    I Turn my Ds on and i go on Gta it goes e save thing and stuffz and i save it and the screen just stays black lyk WTF! HELP ME!
     
  2. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    did u enabled the save bypass cheat?
     
  3. Domination

    Member Domination GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4,127
    Location:
    Your Mum
    Country:
    Singapore
    Or you could get the xdelta patch or use the arm7 method... But the cheat is the best and simplest way....
     
  4. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    You should look around for similar threads, this is a very common problem (and easily fixed)

    There is a cheat you have to enable to bypass a protection, or you just have to update your firmware..
     
  5. AzNDmGe

    Newcomer AzNDmGe Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    if you want I can upload my copy to you. for DS Lite and its already patched.
     
  6. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You only agreed to abide by forum rules today. Don't tell us you've forgotten them already?
     
  7. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Remember, no sharing links here.

    On topic, Google is your friend, and the search feature in this forum. Have a Nice Day

    The easiest way is enabling the Save Bypass Cheat.
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    DavMaestro,
    cheats.gbatemp.net and make sure is clean rom
     
  9. MasterGamer

    Newcomer MasterGamer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I have been playing and I am near the end of the game

    on the mission "Friend or Foe?" at the end you have to crack a safe, the cheats stopped it from working, i did it through bout 20 times then i turned all cheats off, instead of all but the bypass, it worked. I think, that once you have started the game that you dont need the bypass anymore, do a couple of missions then i think that u can turn it off
     
  10. Ruzz

    Newcomer Ruzz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Singapore
    hi guys, I'm having the same problem. I grabbed the 5/5/09 update of the USRCHEAT.DAT file and had a clean GTA:CW rom in my DSTT cart. when I entered the cheats, it was blank. where is this "save bypass" cheat you guys are talking about?
    thanks for your time!
     
  11. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Ruzz,
    NO PROBLEM for my DSTT [​IMG]
    you sure your game is a CLEAN one, how sure you are?
    go find a new source that matches the game ID in the database
     
  12. Ruzz

    Newcomer Ruzz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Singapore
    i downloaded the zip file off -snip- and extracted it, is that clean?
     
  13. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    it depends though, since some sites uploaded a patched version, anyway try using r4cce and check ur game ID.
     
  14. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    off snip? remember don't post rom sites!

    these are the clean rom's id ! if your game id is not the same as either one! codes will not display on your DSTT (make sure it is original DSTT not fake)!

    YGXP 40BF4673 GTA:CW (E)
    YGXE DEE4AA12 GTA:CW (U)

    i will post a guide here on game id and you can read it if you don't know how
    Warning: Spoilers inside!


    fatso fails! you didn't use the cheat wiki [​IMG] muhahahaha
     

Share This Page