Graduated to the next class

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by stylow, Jun 19, 2011.

Jun 19, 2011

Graduated to the next class by stylow at 12:21 PM (460 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. stylow
    OP

    Member stylow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have summer vacation now and i graduated to the next class so here in holland i will be going to HAVO-VWO 3
    It is like all the really smart guys are in VWO and all the smart guys are in HAVO and i am in the middle of these two.
    How about you guys to which class did you graduated or did you get your diploma share your thoughts in here [​IMG]
     
  2. Zekrom_cool

    Member Zekrom_cool I respect faith, but doubt is what gets you an edu

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Heaven [N's Castle]
    Country:
    India
    I graduated to X from IX.
     
  3. Waflix

    Member Waflix El Psy Congroo

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    638
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ha! I'm going to VWO [censored!]! I'm a smart guy. [​IMG]
     
  4. Berthenk

    Member Berthenk Epitome of Awesomeness

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,314
    Country:
    Netherlands
    "Dumb" GT student here-o, I think I'm going to graduate, average grade is something around 7.8, lowest (not rounded) grades being a 6.8 for Technologie (sort of ICT class) and chemistry.
    Highest grade is for English, 8.9, rounded to a 9. Everything else is between 6.9 and 7.9.

    Then again, I "de-graduated" from 2HAVO to 3GT because I was short 0.1 on fucking Geography. Dick teacher; that explains it all.

    Still, congratulations on being "smart". Back in 2HAVO there was this one girl who graduated from 1GT to 2HAVO; she was dumb as fuck. Makes me wonder how she managed to stay at HAVO at all.

    Either way, nothing's gonna change; once I get my GT paper I won't go to HAVO for 2 more years, I seriously hate my school and I'm not going to spend more time than necessary in it.
     
  5. Waflix

    Member Waflix El Psy Congroo

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    638
    Country:
    Netherlands
    My history teacher always tells us that you don't have to be smart for this. Someone who does VMBO (lowest category) could still complete VWO (highest category) if the student just learns hard. It's all about perseverance.
     
  6. stylow
    OP

    Member stylow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If i do it fine in havo-vwo 3 than i am going to graduate to vwo 4 [​IMG]
     
  7. Berthenk

    Member Berthenk Epitome of Awesomeness

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,314
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I guess I could indeed easily do VWO if I did anything at all for school, but it just seems useless to me.
    What's the use of CKV? It only forces you to go to the cinema, a theater, etc. But why? Art would be a more logical choice to me, but that class is not available on 3GT, though we've got Crafts (is that the correct word?), and I'm making some sort of replica of the Hylian shield from Twilight Princess (not that it's going to turn out that well, I left out some stuff). I've got some more smart guys/gals in my class but they (my class) still wonder how I know some Latin proverbs, how I can complete a teacher's sentence when he says "Genetic... *writes down on whiteboard*", and I say "Manipulation *teacher writes down*". It's just that a lot of people around here seem to think that I don't belong on 3GT, but I think it's bullshit. It's still my fault that I was short 0.1 point, regardless of if said teacher was a dick or not.

    I've got some utterly dumb people in my class too, and well... I've got no words for them.

    Example: at Technology (ICT class), we had to use Photoshop. This guy asked me how to use the clone tool, because "it doesn't work!". I said, "Have you looked in the manual". "Yes, but it didn't mention anything about the clone tool." I open the manual, press Ctrl+F, type in Clone. Guess what's the first thing it finds? People wonder why I'm good around computers...
     

Share This Page