Status
Not open for further replies.

besty2006

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
hi everyone let me start with saying hello am new to this forum but not new to webdesign as i do it for a living i have had a look into this so called crown3ds.com and i have found out some interesting stuff have a look below

Domain Name: crown3ds.com
Registrar: AB Connect
Whois Server: whois.hosteur.com
Referral URL: http://www.hosteur.com
Name Server: NS1.PIPEDNS.COM
Name Server: NS2.PIPEDNS.COM
Updated Date: 2011-09-14
Creation Date: 2011-07-26
Expiration Date: 2012-07-26

as you can see it exspires on 2012-07-26 if you were a SERIOUSE company you would not register your domain name for 12months when i register domain names for clients i register a min of 3 years as the price is little and it gives time for the business to grow

RupeeClock

Colors 3D Snivy!
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Dude, that means nothing.
Maybe they just want to renew it yearly in case their product isn't a success? What's the point of having a three year domain for an uncertain project?

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Trophies
XP
Country
Norway
This isn't proof at all. They haven't even finished the product yet, and they might not even be able to evolve what they have now into a useful flashcart. How useful will it be if it only runs a handful of games? It does however point towards them being uncertain that they'll be able to make a useful product, but it's not any kind of proof for anything.
Not saying it's not fake, that's a possibility and not an unlikely one either, but there's no reason to assume it is yet.

CollosalPokemon

ばん。。。かい
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
This is not good evidence. The only way this can be proven good evidence is in 7 months when it expires, if the domain isn't renewed.

Also its not unusual to have a domain that expires after one year, things need to be renewed, and usually annually.

besty2006

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country