Golden SUN (E) - white Screen

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by armanogarnele, Dec 12, 2010.

Dec 12, 2010
  1. armanogarnele
    OP

    Newcomer armanogarnele Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Germany
    hei,

    i use the R4 III Upgrade - WITH YSMenü as Firnmware (inkl. Retrofans 6.41 Libs) and a 2 GB Samsung MicroSD. As Second Boot has i WOOD 1.19

    I cant play Golden Sun (E) - i become white Screens or Error -81!!

    plz help a german Player
     
  2. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,888
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think errcode=-81 is a defrag of the microSD chip issue are a good format in fat32

    As for white screens that could be the replacement of r4patch.dat from the TTmenu folder

    How ever it dose work fine on my R4 original with woodR4 v1.19
     
  3. Snakethesniper

    Newcomer Snakethesniper Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Italy
    I've a R4 III too, and I have the same problem with golden sun (e) and Ysmenu v6.41. However, if I use the v6.40 and the (U) version it works, so I don't know what's the problem about
     
  4. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,888
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Removed
     
  5. Sarvesh50

    Member Sarvesh50 Aye!

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Golden Sun doesnt work on 2Gb micro sd cards or lower i read somewhere i am using the latest files for my DSTT but no golden sun doesnt work [​IMG]
     
  6. Snakethesniper

    Newcomer Snakethesniper Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Italy
    thanks it works now!
     
  7. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,888
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @ Snakethesniper

    Your welcome! [​IMG]
     
  8. Snakethesniper

    Newcomer Snakethesniper Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Italy
    I noticed that Bowser's Inside Story(E) gives me white screen too...how do I fix this?
     
  9. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,888
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You could try replacing either r4patch.dat are ttpatch.dat from the TTMenu folder into your TTMenu folder

    are it could be broken in extinfo.dat

    How long has it bean sines anyone played this game ?, XD!

    First try the replacement files!

    EDIT: MAL-BIS (E) GameCode: CLJP - You can view the content of extinfo.dat with TTDT.exe

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=218...t=0&start=0
     
  10. Snakethesniper

    Newcomer Snakethesniper Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Italy
    wait, replace r4patch and ttpatch with what files? I already replaced them using the files you gave me! And I checked the extinfo, it got the CLJP code
     
  11. Bunie

    Member Bunie #1 Princess

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Location:
    Pleasureville, KY
    Country:
    United States
    -81 = too many fragments in rom
    -4 = unable to find the roms boot info (infolib data missing)
    -5 = Other problem
     
  12. warezhunter_

    Newcomer warezhunter_ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Kingstone 2GB microsd: working in fine...
     
  13. Vigilante

    Member Vigilante TempLurker

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,555
    Location:
    CyberSpace IQ:OVER 9000
    Country:
    Philippines
    Why not just play the U version
    It looks like you can type in english
     
  14. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,888
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Retro changed both r4patch.dat and ttpatch.dat data, long after MAL BIS was fixed , I woulder if them changes in both of them files caused the white screens....

    -----------

    DSTT/YSMENUR4

    Added to Retro's v6.41 - With many thanks to retro for his fixes!

    Ivy the Kiwi (E) Added and working
    9Hours 9Persons 9Doors (U) Freeze Fixed , Create a new .sav file "only"
    Added - Fushigi no Dungeon: Fuurai no Shiren 5 – Fortun Tower to Unmei no Dice (BAHAMUT) (JPN)

    TTMenu_Folder_Files

    http://www.mediafire.com/?f58320lfdlh6gd8
     
  15. armanogarnele
    OP

    Newcomer armanogarnele Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Germany
    i have the Error!!

    The SD´s must be FORMATTED TO FAT32 - not FAT - thats all
     
  16. Sarvesh50

    Member Sarvesh50 Aye!

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    might be the trick [​IMG]
     

Share This Page