Golden Sun: Dark Dawn Official Help Thread

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Black_Knight_666, Oct 28, 2010.

  1. Black_Knight_666
    OP

    Member Black_Knight_666 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Just to seperate the incoming whiners, i thought it would be wise to create a help thread [​IMG] i'll start!

    im in some mountain place with alot of trees and flowers that you can make float with some sort of gale move. there is a jupiter djinn on top of a cliff that i cant get to.. anyone ever get it??
     
    1 person likes this.


  2. IchigoK2031

    Member IchigoK2031 Wannabe Shirow Miwa...

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    691
    Location:
    My Tablet
    Country:
    United States
    Is there anyway to skip the intro, I'm playing on an emu...and it takes forever...
     
  3. Black_Knight_666
    OP

    Member Black_Knight_666 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    No, sadly [​IMG]
     
  4. IchigoK2031

    Member IchigoK2031 Wannabe Shirow Miwa...

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    691
    Location:
    My Tablet
    Country:
    United States
    Alright thanks, also... is anyone else getting this weird flashing and other strange things when using desmume or is it just me?
     
  5. XXLANCEXX

    Member XXLANCEXX GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,440
    Location:
    In my house
    Country:
    United States
    anyone get this working on iTouch 2i
     
  6. Black_Knight_666
    OP

    Member Black_Knight_666 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia

    Other people have also had this issue. wait for a fix i guess?
     
  7. IchigoK2031

    Member IchigoK2031 Wannabe Shirow Miwa...

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    691
    Location:
    My Tablet
    Country:
    United States
    K just making sure it wasn't me...
     
  8. HisInfernalMajes

    Newcomer HisInfernalMajes Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    Flushing, NY
    Country:
    United States
    Is this patched in english or are you guys playing in japanese?
     
  9. Black_Knight_666
    OP

    Member Black_Knight_666 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Jap atm.. although trying to get to this jupiter djinn is irritating.
     
  10. Taichi24

    Newcomer Taichi24 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    You're gonna have to proceed to next area then after the scenes, make your way around the house and move the tree stump down.

    Proceed back to the other area and use your fireball to make the tram come to you.

    Ride it to the other side, go around and voila your Jupiter Djinn.
     
  11. HisInfernalMajes

    Newcomer HisInfernalMajes Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    Flushing, NY
    Country:
    United States
    Ahh you guys are making me so jealous. I'm taking Japanese in school but I can't go playing games with what I know >.>

    I really miss Golden Sun, can't wait for the US version to pop out.
     
  12. Black_Knight_666
    OP

    Member Black_Knight_666 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Many thanks! [​IMG]
     
  13. IchigoK2031

    Member IchigoK2031 Wannabe Shirow Miwa...

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    691
    Location:
    My Tablet
    Country:
    United States
    If anyone figures out the issues with Desmume tell me...i wanna play this with sound, not this infernal buzzing

    Thanks in advance
     
  14. luisjak

    Newcomer luisjak Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Dominican Republic
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    anyone know what to do in the town with the bridge broken ?
    sorry for my bad english
     
  15. Nah3DS

    Member Nah3DS Madre de Dios! Es El POLLO DIABLO!!!

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,553
    Country:
    Argentina
    [​IMG]
     
  16. xakota

    Member xakota GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    United States
    I got to the town where Rief/Crown takes you to the top of some hill, then I solved the puzzle in the temple place in the center, then i went to the house by the hill and the guy gave me a flute, and I have no idea what to do.
     
  17. Black_Knight_666
    OP

    Member Black_Knight_666 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    So no1 knows what to do at the town with the broken bridge?
     
  18. Reiliar

    Newcomer Reiliar Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Italy
    Still not working with my Acekard2i and Akaio 1.8.1 :/ Any suggest?
     
  19. noddalives

    Member noddalives GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    Australia
    works fine on my sisters acekard with AKAIO 1.8.1, you gotta enable the AP bypass option on the 3rd(?) menu page
     
  20. Reiliar

    Newcomer Reiliar Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Italy
    I did. I enabled it in the menu page and in the game's settings :/ I think that I've to enable/disable some other options.. Rom must be trimmed ?
     

Share This Page