1. thunderscar

    thunderscar Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Mind reuploading or that tutorial please? I've been trying to compile the latest with the old wifi.cpp but it never works, and disables me from using wifi settings menu.
    Tutorial would be really appreciated.
     
  2. tero58

    tero58 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Slovenia
    hi guys, just wanted to post a fix to that damn 52200 error, heres a video from some guy i randomly found on yt skip the video to 9 min. and follow him.
     
  3. AppleJeZus

    AppleJeZus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Getting the 52000 and 52002 errors when testing connection :/ Please help
     
  4. Drewza

    Drewza Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    yo dude, seems awesome but i think your links were taken down. could you please repost them and,if possible, email them to me as you wrote them initially. Thanx, i really wanna battle online. [email protected] (my email). Also, can this wifi ability be used with desmume mac version?
     
  5. Dasm

    Dasm Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys I've finally (sort of) got this working..

    There was absolutely no chance that I was going to have this working with ethernet cable coming straight from my cable modem to my PC (Though I WAS able to get it to work if I used a virtual OS machine in windows 7, but that's too many steps and the performance was bad).

    I recently got a wireless router with a multiport ethernet switch and now have the ethernet cable from the modem > Router and then on the router I use an ethernet port on it to connect to my PC.

    It DOES work- at least it does with Tetris, I can play online Tetris with good performance and no lag. Using desmume Wifi version 0.9.7 ONLY though, any other version will give me errors.

    While I can connect to Nintendo Wifi with Tetris & SVN .9.7 , I am unable to connect to Nintendo Wifi with some other games - Pokemon B/W or B2/W2 (Error code 52200 exclusively)


    So, am I just getting bad roms? Also, what could be causing the errors with the other builds of Desmume wifi that I am getting while I am able to connect to wifi with Tetris?
     
  6. PROTOBOY

    PROTOBOY GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    343
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello I am getting always error 5300 at connection in windows is wired connection and firewall ntivirus it was disable.

    So what my problem??
    Please help me
     
  7. DarkX131

    DarkX131 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    Lune, do you have any suggestion about how I might get past error 52100?
    I don't have access to the router or it's firewall settings........
    I might be able to ask the company supplying me but i don't think that they'll allow anyone
    messing with their router and firewall........:(
     
  8. Zara

    Zara Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    hi im new here, i just did exactly what you said, but got error code 52000, and i wonder if we can play the game i played (with the original desmume) onto this wifi desmume, so to play my old game, but not start the whole game again.......

    it sats start a new game.png

    it says start a new game... ^

    error 52000 wifi connected----)disconnected.png

    it says error 52000

    and

    WIFI : SoftAP connected! (then)
    WIFI : SoftAP disconnected
     
  9. Ammar Ace

    Ammar Ace Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Here is what you do to get continue your old save file on the new desmume:
    Open the folder where your old desume is (the one on which you played the game originally), go to the "Battery" folder and copy the file in there (e.g Pokemon Platinum.dsv), Now paste it in the "Battery" folder where your new Desmume is saved.

    P.S. Make sure you make an in-game save on your old desmume before doing any of this.
     
  10. MacroKrome

    MacroKrome Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Iceland
    Lune, you might want to emphasize in your post the fact that you can tether from an android device in order to evade error 52000, it will surely help out a lot of people that might miss this out.
    Also, as of may 2014, nintendo's servers are down, but there is an effort to make alternate servers, details are here:
    http://gbatemp.net/threads/save-nin...e-online-servers-for-ds-and-wii-games.362717/
    and also here:
    https://github.com/polaris-/dwc_network_server_emulator/wiki
    might also want to add that to the guide :)

    I managed to get a game working and connected to wifi using tethering and without having to buy/get/find an ethernet cable.

    *edit*
    I know that you mentioned the above method of connecting using an android device, however I missed it in the first couple of skims through your post. That's why I'd recommend highlighting it in some way or another.
     
  11. bobmcjr

    bobmcjr GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013
    Messages:
    1,035
    Country:
    United States
    I compiled a version of desmume 0.9.12 with working wifi that is set up for AltWFC (but your firmware settings might overwrite it and you'll have to resetup the wifi). Bios and firmware are still required otherwise games will think you're playing on a different DS, and you still need to boot from the firmware, but you can set autoboot in the DS settings. Still requires ethernet. No, Mario Kart DS won't work. I have no idea about pokemon.
     

    Attached Files:

    Lunos likes this.
  12. Corgano

    Corgano Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Canada
    I just want to post some of my findings in trying to get desmume wfc working on my laptop over wireless.

    My system is win 8.1 64 bit. Success on other systems may vary

    One place I saw suggested installing hamachi, and then setting config -> wifi settings -> Infrastructure settings and select the Hamachi virtual lan interface. Then you bridge your wifi and your hamachi networks, and it would work.

    However using this method, every time I bridged the hamachi virtual adaptor it would keep resetting itself over and over until I unbridged it. I could not get this to work on any version of desmume.


    Next thing I tried was using a VM, which I successfully got to work, but still need to test further. My setup uses virtualbox with a windows XP 32bit vm. The version of desmume I got working was IceDream's VS2012 release (32 bit) (Requires the VS2012 package here). As usual, BIOS / firmware / boot from firmware is required.

    I tried to use bobmcjr's version of desmume posted above and could not get it to run successfully. IT hanged and froze the system after the window appeared. However running it on my windows 8.1 host worked fine, so it could be an error with the VM itself. Getting it to start at all on the windows xp VM required the VS C++ redistributable for 2005, 2008, and 2010 installed. On the windows 8 host system, it didn't require any additional redistributables (with VS2013 already installed.)

    I'm going to try this next, so I only need one version of desmume / don't need a VM. Will post back with results.
     
  13. Corgano

    Corgano Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Canada
    I have not been able to make using my phone as a wifi adaptor work at all. IT shows up as a wired connection, and I can select it from the list in preferences -> wifi, but I keep getting errors (52000) when trying to connect. If anyone got this method to work, please let me know.
     
  14. D MAS

    D MAS Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Jesus fuck why is top post fucking 72-pt font? Damn, that's huge.

    Oh yeah, and megaupload.com is down, making my trip here fucking pointless.
     
    Last edited by D MAS, Aug 18, 2016
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Getting, desmuME,