Getting copy speed from 3.4

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LinkinParkmetre, Dec 29, 2008.

Dec 29, 2008
  1. LinkinParkmetre
    OP

    Member LinkinParkmetre GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    France
    Many many many users don't want to upgrade to 3.4
    But in this version, the copy speed from the wii to the sd is really high

    Is there a way to get only that update, without updating to 3.4?
     
  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    when someone dissembles the 3.4 update, like we got the mii channel update etc, etc,
    i don't use the write to anyway so no go for me there [​IMG]
     
  3. LinkinParkmetre
    OP

    Member LinkinParkmetre GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    France
    So it has been done with the mii channel?

    Why just someone can simply take the others update?
     
  4. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    because nobody but you needs that more than almost 100% compatibility. but Its not impossible. Whats it worth to you I might piece it together for the right price
     
  5. thawkins1

    Member thawkins1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    272
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    lol price? [​IMG]
     
  6. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Surely a joke ?
     
  7. IronMask

    Member IronMask Official WiiStuntman First to Test ciosCorp!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    850
    Location:
    Somewhere in USA
    Country:
    United States
    From what I remembered anything that was updated in 3.4 to make the Wii run better will be implemented in the Forsaekn's infamous cSM "prelude" release. So... just a reminder, to some who may forgot... And then I think he was saying that cSM will be able to update any after that as well... but not sure...
     
  8. LinkinParkmetre
    OP

    Member LinkinParkmetre GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    France
    No way to get it so?...
    Freeing space on my wii will take me hours [​IMG]'
     
  9. Ga1l0w

    Member Ga1l0w GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Location:
    Lolmart
    Country:
    Canada
    Adding the IOS for 3.4 might give it for you. I know it makes 3.4 games run better, but I havn't tested any SD speeds.

    Google!!
     
  10. LinkinParkmetre
    OP

    Member LinkinParkmetre GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    France
    Adding the IOS for the 3.4 will make me update my wii to 3.4, isn't it?

    Or maybe i have a guess

    Is there a step by step method like this:
    Update to 3.4
    Then downgrade to my version: 3.2 ?
    Will this keep the update?
     
  11. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    the new IOS executes the new faster processes, but they are only launched from the new menu, so you would STILL need the new menu....for now you just have to choose, not really much of a choice though, if you want faster speeds than what is built-in, just make backups of your vc/ww and use wad manager.
     
  12. Ga1l0w

    Member Ga1l0w GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Location:
    Lolmart
    Country:
    Canada
    You install the new IOS using wad manager and it should remain 3.2, because you haven't updated the wii menu, just the inner workings.
     
  13. LinkinParkmetre
    OP

    Member LinkinParkmetre GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    France
    I'll try to install the new ios
    Do you have the name of the file?
    Will there be any incompatibility with homebrews, patchmii, dvdx, etc?

    Thanks alot
     

Share This Page