Getting COD MWR to work past the mission 8 freeze

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by boof222, Nov 26, 2009.

Nov 26, 2009
  1. boof222
    OP

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    i have tried wiiflow like it says on the compatibillity chart uloader 3.0 and USBloader GX latest rev.
    no luck. the only setting ive got on is 002fix on.
    could people that have got it working tell me what to use plz
    sorry if this is like the 100th thread like this.
    thnx
     
  2. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    I use wiiflow...just keep pressing A on the wii-mote as the mission is loading,and it will null the freeze.
    That's the method I used
     
  3. boof222
    OP

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    k thnx ill try it

    EDIT: nope still no luck and im using wiiflow with cIOS 222 if that makes a difference
    and it freezes after the nuke goes off when its loading mission 9 but before it saves
     
  4. Lubbo

    Member Lubbo GBAtemp Traceur

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    what i did was right near the end when the white line is about to end take out your usb for about 10 seconds and then put it back in that did the trick if it doesnt work the first time take it out and put it back twice really quick
     
  5. boof222
    OP

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    ok tried that twice and it still doesnt work
     
  6. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States

    Just recreated the freeze...rapidly tapping A does the trick for me
     
  7. boof222
    OP

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    still doesnt work even after taping a heaps fast
    do you think i should try wiiflow 249
     
  8. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    yea, im using wiiflow as 249
     
  9. boof222
    OP

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    thnx riicky it worked
     
  10. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    no problemo
     

Share This Page