Get SSBB(J) To work on almost all Modchips

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by JPH, Feb 5, 2008.

Feb 5, 2008
  1. JPH
    OP

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    To get the game to work WITHOUT having to do 15% trick, click here (using TruchaSigner).

    DOES NOT WORK WITH WIINJA or WiiD


    Thanks enriqueiglesias and TehLink [​IMG]
     


  2. hoihoi789

    Newcomer hoihoi789 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    if you already have the double channels, is it possible to update again and use option b to remove the double channels.
     
  3. markish

    Newcomer markish Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    yeah this deserves a sticky [​IMG]
     
  4. tic

    Newcomer tic Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    whoa whoa whoa......youre saying that it will actually remove the duplicate channels if you have them?
    Ive been worried about getting duplicate channels but it would be nice to have piece of mind that they can now be removed
     
  5. GamerzInc

    Member GamerzInc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Memphis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I dont understand how this will remove it?
     
  6. Redsquirrel

    Member Redsquirrel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    615
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    really? that works?
     
  7. Xandu

    Member Xandu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Egypt
    I tried DVD5 today and updated with duplicate channels but it gives me Error #001 unauthorized device.

    Will running DVD9 work?
     
  8. Julian017

    Newcomer Julian017 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks, I'll try as soon as I get my DVD+R DL disks [​IMG]
     
  9. Comedor

    Member Comedor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Brazil
    I hate Megaupload, i just can't download anything from it, so I went for some searching and found this:

    [​IMG]

    Yep, a Brickbloker version whose seems to work with DL. Am I right?

    Will it be fine if I use this one instead of the original post?

    EDIT, ANSWER IS HERE: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=74338&st=30

    Thank u guys! I cant wait to play the Subspace Emissary Mode [​IMG]
     
  10. fuch

    Newcomer fuch Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Thiago try it and report back [​IMG]
     
  11. LinkinParkmetre

    Member LinkinParkmetre GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    France
    Little question

    I had DVD 5 SSBB, and i updated my wii with this, then i had duplicate channels, and ssbb works fine
    Now i download ssbb DVD 9, will i have an update?
     
  12. morinzo1978

    Newcomer morinzo1978 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    option b doesnt work, still get the white error screen with green letters..
     
  13. tic

    Newcomer tic Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hoihoi789 you muppet
     
  14. aetherdrix

    Newcomer aetherdrix Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
  15. hanman

    Member hanman I'm a pretty lucky guy

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    715
    Location:
    Galbadia Garden
    Country:
    United States
    thanks, JPH. this should be stickied.
     
  16. tatanga

    Newcomer tatanga Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Algeria
    The information is all out there. Is it that hard to read existing threads, people?


    You can NOT undo the duplicate channels. Maybe someday someone will come up with a solution, but as it is you are stuck with those. Just move them (hold A+B) to another page.

    If you haven't updated yet, use the 15% trick. It's very easy to do and you won't end up with duplicate channels.

    Before updating anything from any game from another region, MAKE SURE YOU HAVE THE LATEST WII FIRMWARE FOR YOUR REGION. If you do, you'll be fine. If you don't, your Wii will be 'semi-bricked' (corrupted settings) or totally bricked (more severe corruption).

    'Semi-bricked' Wiis have been fixed in the past with the release of a major Firmware update on disc. Again, you won't get rid of the duplicate channels, but your Wii will be fully usable again.
     
  17. Akoji

    Member Akoji +5 internets to psyfira for avatar.

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,774
    Location:
    lachine qc. canada
    Country:
    Canada
    And for option A do you need to do the 15% trick with the DVD5?
     
  18. HisshouBuraiKen

    Member HisshouBuraiKen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    READ

    THE FUCKING

    FIRST

    POST.

    READ IT!
     
  19. LinkinParkmetre

    Member LinkinParkmetre GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    France
    I post it again, sorry, but no one answered to me

     
  20. Daimakaimura

    Member Daimakaimura GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Belgium

    No it will not

    It seems to me Most of the people can't use Common sence anymore
    why is that [​IMG]
     

Share This Page