1. Goten10100

    Goten10100 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Looks like we are in the same boat buddy [​IMG]
     
  2. minjeeta

    minjeeta Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Hi the mario, I think no. b seems to remove what ever wiigators patches are. But If you used waninkoko's cMIOS originaly i don't believe its replaced with a fresh mios and thats what im after clearing the whole lot out to start again.B
     
  3. samred

    samred GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the tip, but my F-Zero GX saves give me the same error on V8, it appears. Not sure what else I have different from other successful users at this point. Could this be solely because of a bad burn? Saves are created fine at the outset, and even when I go in mid-game to "load" the save file again... then are reported as "corrupted" upon reboot. Again, it's an official Nintendo mem card 1019. If I just have to live w/ wonky saves on F-Zero, so be it--it's too hard for me to beat, anyway heh.
     
  4. bmack36

    bmack36 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States

    I have also tried with zelda WW but it stays on the green screen after loading as well.

    I tried downloading the MIOS for 5 and 8 from Wiigator's blog and then using the MIOSpatcher but that hasn't seemed to make a difference. When the GC Backup launcher runs it correctly detects the name of the game but it will not get past the green screen.

    Does anyone have any ideas?
     
  5. OSW

    OSW Wii King
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,792
    Country:
    Try FSTFIX and padd the game to fullsize (1.35gb) if it isn't already.
     
  6. ether2802

    ether2802 we have the techno...!!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,349
    Country:
    Mexico
    Ok I am in the "I have a problem and I can't be bothered to search, where do I ask?" thread, so I "made" a backup but is is 1.10Gb and it is on .gcm format:

    1) Can I burn it on regular size DVD, or needs to be on MiniDVD..??
    2) Can I just re-name it to .iso or needs a especial app to do this..?
    3) Does the size matter for the launcher..??
    4) Some people (I think) are using the Gamma Launcher, does it work..??
     
  7. tj_cool

    tj_cool Site dev
    Supervisor

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    10,036
    Country:
    Belgium
    1) Use DVD or Mini DVD, their both supported
    2)Just rename the .gcm to .iso
    3)Not that I know
    4)Haven't tried it, sorry
     
  8. Linuks

    Linuks GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    France
    Has anyone got 2 savegames for the same game (one for the original and one for the backup... )?
    That's very annoying!
     
  9. cenobyte

    cenobyte Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Belgium
    m8 i've found the solution (no thanks to anybody here lol...)
    i've installed the cIOS_Installer (to be found with the wiigator gamma version) and after that it works !

    hope it can help you too... [​IMG]
     
  10. jargus

    jargus GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    United States
    That only happens when you press b to load through mios. Any other boot method will give you a normal save
     
  11. ether2802

    ether2802 we have the techno...!!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,349
    Country:
    Mexico
    What the deal about no video signal out and just the audio..?? the game works thru the Disc Channel if Wanky's cMIOS8 is installed, and thru the Gamma loader and thru the GC Loader, but just the audio, no video signal output...!!!
     
  12. hom3land

    hom3land Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States

    Actually you don't need to rename the .gcm to .iso. Imgburn supports .gcm files too!
     
  13. tj_cool

    tj_cool Site dev
    Supervisor

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    10,036
    Country:
    Belgium
    really? [​IMG]
    But as I'm using MultigameISOcreator I need to make ISOs of them anyways
    EDIT: wow, the MultigameISOcreator can read gcm files too [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  14. Linuks

    Linuks GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    France
    I'm always using autodetect (start or A I don't remember) [​IMG]
     
  15. Jizmo

    Jizmo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    United States
    Ether,

    I'm running NTSC-U console.

    If my console video mode is set to NTSC with Any Region Changer, I can only run NTSC video games. If I change console video mode to PAL I can then run BOTH NTSC and PAL games from Disc Channel using Auto-Detect. Same as with Wii Backup Launching, PAL seems to be the more compatible settings.
     
  16. ether2802

    ether2802 we have the techno...!!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,349
    Country:
    Mexico
    I use NERO [​IMG], that's why I asked, and again what's with the NO video ouput..?? [​IMG]

    Ok I'll playing with that, Jizmo
     
  17. fgsfdsyo

    fgsfdsyo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone got Luigi's Mansion (NTSC) working on a multiboot iso?
    I used MultigameISOCreator.exe [I'm pretty sure that's the name] and the game just showed up as a blank screen, but I could still hear.

    If anyone has, can you tell me:
    MIOS you were using
    If you had any GC related codes on (Like starfall, or preloader)
    How did you boot it up?

    Many thanks.


    Other than that, the games I used in my multiiso worked perfectly.
    I can finally play Zeta Gundam 4 players.
     
  18. tj_cool

    tj_cool Site dev
    Supervisor

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    10,036
    Country:
    Belgium
    Having a few Questions about the multiGameISOCreator (sorry if wrong topic)
    1)If one game isn't compatible/doesn't work for some reason, will all other games on the disc Fail (which will make the disc useless)?
    2)Can I combine scrubbed and non-scrubbed games?
    3)If I want to boot from the disc channel, can I actually use a multiGame ISO?? If you can, how do you select the game you want to play?
     
  19. Linuks

    Linuks GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    France
    1) No, other game will work if there are compatible.
    2) Yes but it is not scrubbed but shrunk (or shrinked).
    3) I don't know, sorry.
     
  20. TehLink

    TehLink GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone have any luck with Zoids Battle Legends? I have it burned on a multi-iso disc and it gets to the main menu but all options lead to Disc Read Error. Any ideas?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Launcher, Support, Backup