Homebrew GBARunner2 Crashes when loading roms

Jackk

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 8, 2020
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
31
Country
United States
I'm new to R4 cards and emulating on anything other than a laptop, so this could just be user error and my own stupidity, but anyways. I'll load GBARunner2, and it pulls up a screen where I browse the files. I chose any rom, and both screens go black. Is this a simple fix? Should I use a different GBA emulator, and if so which ones are good?
 

RocketRobz

Coolest of TWL
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
14,835
Trophies
2
Age
22
XP
16,934
Country
United States
I'm new to R4 cards and emulating on anything other than a laptop, so this could just be user error and my own stupidity, but anyways. I'll load GBARunner2, and it pulls up a screen where I browse the files. I chose any rom, and both screens go black. Is this a simple fix? Should I use a different GBA emulator, and if so which ones are good?
GBARunner2 is the best tool to run GBA ROMs.
Install TWiLight Menu++, and see if that fixes your issue.
 

Jackk

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 8, 2020
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
31
Country
United States
GBARunner2 is the best tool to run GBA ROMs.
Install TWiLight Menu++, and see if that fixes your issue.
I'm trying to install it, but I'm having some problems.
How do I do step 7 of the installing process?
If I'm putting it on an R4 card, do I leave the R4 kernels?
Am I not understanding something, and I can't do it on an R4 card and instead have to do it on the 3ds SD card?
 

RocketRobz

Coolest of TWL
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
14,835
Trophies
2
Age
22
XP
16,934
Country
United States
I'm trying to install it, but I'm having some problems.
How do I do step 7 of the installing process?
If I'm putting it on an R4 card, do I leave the R4 kernels?
Am I not understanding something, and I can't do it on an R4 card and instead have to do it on the 3ds SD card?
You have to do it on the 3DS SD card.
Plus, I recommend running the GBA games there, as the sound will be emulated better.
 
Last edited by RocketRobz,
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

Jackk

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 8, 2020
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
31
Country
United States
You have to do it on the 3DS SD card.
Plus, I recommend running the GBA games there, as the sound will be emulated better.
Step 7 says "DSi/3DS users: Run TWLMenu++ on the console's SD card, and turn on SCFG access in Slot-1," but I can't find TWLMenu++ anywhere. Where is it?
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
13,736
Trophies
3
Age
51
Location
Austria
XP
57
Country
Austria
Hello.:)

Step 7 says "DSi/3DS users: Run TWLMenu++ on the console's SD card, and turn on SCFG access in Slot-1," but I can't find TWLMenu++ anywhere. Where is it?


And maybe a Side Note if you still want to use GBARunner as "Standalone" on the Flashcard (without TWiLight):
You maybe should try the different ARM Versions with different Games.:)

Good Luck
Thank you.:)
 

Darkamz

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 13, 2020
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
19
Country
Venezuela
Hello, I am a Twilight Menu user and I would like to know why the Hack roms of pokemoon do not run on the GBA emulator?
 

Darkamz

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 13, 2020
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
19
Country
Venezuela
[QUOTE = "Robz8, publicación: 9227066, miembro: 263852"] TWLMenu ++ es la abreviatura de TWiLight Menu ++.
Debes instalarlo en tu consola. [/ QUOTE]
Hola, soy un usuario de Twilight Menu y me gustaría saber por qué las roms Hack de pokemon no se ejecutan en el emulador GBA.
 

Nikokaro

Carrying on a view...beyond good and evil
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2020
Messages
984
Trophies
1
Location
Nautilus (under) Lake Como, Italy 🇮🇹
XP
1,765
Country
Italy
[QUOTE = "Robz8, publicación: 9227066, miembro: 263852"] TWLMenu ++ es la abreviatura de TWiLight Menu ++.
Debes instalarlo en tu consola. [/ QUOTE]
Hola, soy un usuario de Twilight Menu y me gustaría saber por qué las roms Hack de pokemon no se ejecutan en el emulador GBA.
Please, this is an english language forum!
Even if you use Twilightmenu++, gba games use GBARunner2 contained within it, so you have to post in the thread dedicated to that emulator.
See here the compatible games list:
https://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/GBARunner2#DS_Compatibility_List
My advice is to try to remove any added intro with GBATA tool, and see if it works.
Original pokemon games work fine with GBARunner2, except emerald version, which only works with DSI/3DS build; maybe those hacks are based on this version.
 

Darkamz

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 13, 2020
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
19
Country
Venezuela
[QUOTE = "Nikokaro, publicación: 9373878, miembro: 517430"] ¡Por favor, este es un foro en inglés!
Incluso si usa Twilightmenu ++, los juegos de gba usan GBARunner2 contenido en él, por lo que debe publicar en el hilo dedicado a ese emulador.
Vea aquí la lista de juegos compatibles:

Mi consejo es intentar eliminar cualquier introducción agregada con la herramienta GBATA y ver si funciona.
Los juegos originales de Pokémon funcionan bien con GBARunner2, excepto la versión esmeralda, que solo funciona con la compilación DSI / 3DS; tal vez esos trucos se basen en esta versión. [/ QUOTE]
Hola, perdón por el idioma, se me había olvidado que estaba en inglés, ¿podrías pasarme ese hilo para publicar allí?
 

Nikokaro

Carrying on a view...beyond good and evil
Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2020
Messages
984
Trophies
1
Location
Nautilus (under) Lake Como, Italy 🇮🇹
XP
1,765
Country
Italy
[QUOTE = "Nikokaro, publicación: 9373878, miembro: 517430"] ¡Por favor, este es un foro en inglés!
Incluso si usa Twilightmenu ++, los juegos de gba usan GBARunner2 contenido en él, por lo que debe publicar en el hilo dedicado a ese emulador.
Vea aquí la lista de juegos compatibles:

Mi consejo es intentar eliminar cualquier introducción agregada con la herramienta GBATA y ver si funciona.
Los juegos originales de Pokémon funcionan bien con GBARunner2, excepto la versión esmeralda, que solo funciona con la compilación DSI / 3DS; tal vez esos trucos se basen en esta versión. [/ QUOTE]
Hola, perdón por el idioma, se me había olvidado que estaba en inglés, ¿podrías pasarme ese hilo para publicar allí?
https://gbatemp.net/threads/gbarunner2.451970/
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Hmm didn't know they made more Dusk Till Dawn movies watched part one on Pluto TV and they have...