games not working on the 3ds xl only

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by atevildead, Aug 5, 2012.

Aug 5, 2012
  1. atevildead
    OP

    Newcomer atevildead Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi could any body tell me if there are have same problems with starwars lego iii on there 3ds xl only and pirates of the Caribbean lego game both do run but corrupted image on the xl but run fine on my 3ds thanks
     
  2. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    some more info plz

    what happens
    Error
    Black Screen
    weird looking screen
    laggy game play

    have you tried without using 3d
     
  3. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    The title is misleading.
    and what do you mean by un-playable?
     
  4. jonthedit

    Member jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,691
    Country:
    Bermuda
    Your post is a one-liner and does not help the user yet boosts your post count.

    @OnTopic
    Sounds like the cart may be damaged. If that is the only one not working try using a can of air and stray a very little amount into the cartridge
     
    1 person likes this.
  5. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Weird, when I have my 3DS XL back I'll ask my manager if I can test one of these games.

    Also can you show a picture of specify what you exactly mean with unplayable?
     
  6. atevildead
    OP

    Newcomer atevildead Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's weird! I got home today and re-tried Star Wars Lego and Pirates of the Caribbean Lego and they now both run fine on my 3D XL unlike yesterday. Yesterday I only had a black screen with sound and then corrupted images with gameplay, however when I tried them on my 3DS they run fine yesterday. I will keep an eye on this to see if it a fault with my new 3DS XL or it is a sotfware problem. For now it's working on my 3DS XL. For your information I did try re-set at lest 10 TIMES and I also removed the game cards at lest 10 TIMES and they would not work! However all of my other games worked without fault on my 3DS XL only the two games stated above DID NOT WORK!!!
     
  7. The Milkman

    Member The Milkman GBATemp's Official Asshat Milkman

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3,471
    Location:
    Throwing milk at the bitches!
    Country:
    United States
    Why is it that I have the feeling you removed the game cards before exiting the game >_>
     
    2 people like this.
  8. atevildead
    OP

    Newcomer atevildead Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sarcasm is the lowest from of whit, don't treat me as if I'm 12, I happen to be 34 with lots of gaming experience. I thought this forum was to help each other not to be scarcastic. You might need to re phrase the way to write in future.
     
  9. Sychophantom

    Member Sychophantom I'm a plant.

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,190
    Location:
    Born on the Bayou
    Country:
    United States
    Well, at least he learned some grammar and punctuation in later posts, so there's that....


    As for why the games didn't work at first, perhaps some dirt got on the contacts. It's happened to me before, and fixed itself. This is why I keep my games in cases when not in the system itself.
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Try blowing in the cardridges before playing that'll solve any problems! I hope :lol:
     
  11. The Milkman

    Member The Milkman GBATemp's Official Asshat Milkman

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3,471
    Location:
    Throwing milk at the bitches!
    Country:
    United States
    No actually, fun fact: some of our more popular members are actually extremely sarcastic assholes. I simply stated that you gave me the impression that you removed the card without exiting. And now I definitely think your 12 seeing how butthurt you are.

    And I wasn't being sarcastic. That fact you would think I was makes me.question if you know what it is.

    Oh and despite your butthurt I think your problem is a issue with the contacts seeing how after an extensive googling I couldn't find anyone else with the problem. Just blow on it a couple time or blow in the slot.
     
    4 people like this.
  12. DiscostewSM

    Member DiscostewSM GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,795
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Country:
    United States
    Good ol' NES days.
     
    2 people like this.
  13. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hmmmmmmmmmmmm gives me a warm feeling from inside, this post deserves to be liked by anyone.
     
  14. LeomelsonBato

    Member LeomelsonBato GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    Philippines
    Not only Nes but also the GBA... ah Good times :D
     
    1 person likes this.
  15. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    lol you forgot a few:

    SNES, N64, GameBoy!
     
  16. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,638
    Country:
    United States
    You rang?

    Anyways. Have you tired removing everything from your card, formatting, then trying again?
     

Share This Page