1. TheTechGenius

OP TheTechGenius </Web Dev>

United States
    I just used Wii U USB Helper to create an inject for Resident Evil 2 (Gamecube), I installed the game as normal using WUP Installer, and it boots up just fine. I am able to play the game just fine using the Gamepad too, everything is working as it should.

I just wanted to ask, is it possible to load cheats with a Gamecube Inject? I just created a cheat file named "GHAE08.gct". I know the cheat file is correct, it should be anyway. I got the GCT from the GeckoCodes.org WiiRD Database, so the cheat file should be fine.

I put the cheat file like this on my SD Card:

SD:/codes/GHAE08.gct

But since the Resident Evil 2 GC inject is installed on the Nand, im not sure if its even trying to read anything from the SD Card. Im pretty new to the whole Injecting scene.

But is it possible to use a GCT cheat file with a gamecube inject that is installed on the Nand? If so, how do I do it?

I tried looking for Nintendont settings, but the game boots up without any menus or anything, just spash screens.

Messers likes this.
  2. FIX94

FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

Germany
    nintendont uses a global config file so just boot up nintendont in vwii as normal, enable cheats from there and boot some game in vwii to save the selected settings, afterwards it should be active globally, even for files on nand.

Zense, THYPLEX, Messers and 1 other person like this.
  3. TheTechGenius

United States
    Oh wow, cool! I didn't know it worked like that.

Thank you!

4. RareKirby

RareKirby GBAtemp Fan

United States
    Is it possible to edit the edit the gct file? Where is it located on sd card? I have my nintendon't automatically enabling the codes. But I want to edit them. I've made gct files back in wii years but is there a new way to make them?

5. TheTechGenius

United States