Hacking Custom Boot Logo for Switch

chronoss

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 26, 2015
Messages
2,622
Trophies
1
XP
3,031
Country
Congo, Republic of the
Hi !

I share with you my collection of Custom boot logo to use on your Switch, just place the folder on atmosphere --> exefs_patches or sxos --> exefs_patches

You can check my video with a custom boot logo


Below is is my collection, i can take request to create your favorite Custom Boot Logo. Send me a pic "308x350" on PNG with "black background"

Pack 1.png Pack Zelda.png New Logo.pngPack Logo.png

I merge all file on Mediafire link below

**** Download ****
 

Attachments

  • Fuck u.rar
    150.3 KB · Views: 282
  • Fusée v1.rar
    204 KB · Views: 182
  • Fusée v2.rar
    413.3 KB · Views: 263
  • SX OS.rar
    243.3 KB · Views: 283
  • Pirate.rar
    590.7 KB · Views: 274
Last edited by chronoss,

DaniPoo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2013
Messages
802
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
1,478
Country
Coldboot? You’re calling a boot splash screen a coldboot??
Even if this was intended as a custom boot splash to be displayed during a coldboot I don’t think we have a way to do it.

As far as I know we can only do stuff like this with warmbooting.
 

chronoss

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 26, 2015
Messages
2,622
Trophies
1
XP
3,031
Country
Congo, Republic of the
For averyone, when u launch atmo or sx, the first picture you see is the slash screen and on atmo, there is a splash screen and the second is the coldboot. Here is the coldboot that to replace the Nintendo Switch coldboot on boot.

Could you create one using this attached image please. It would go nicely with the Pirate theme i use.
View attachment 216122
Add, thanks for the request !!!
 
Last edited by chronoss,
  • Like
Reactions: Jibbz

smf

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2009
Messages
5,223
Trophies
1
XP
3,820
Country
United Kingdom
We can already coldboot to cfw? There is an exploit called "fusée gelée"...

Having to boot the switch into recovery mode first makes it difficult for me to say its a cold boot, no matter how much people really really want to describe it as a cold boot because then they can say we have a cold boot.

We don't have CFW either, by any other definition than we really want to say we have a CFW. Atmosphere cannot currently act as firmware, so it cannot be custom firmware.
 
Last edited by smf,

BaamAlex

S̶̥͝l̷̹̀͗e̶̼̖̩̅͊e̷̛̦͉̦p̷̘͌͝i̵͇̠̞̿̌n̷̰͚͌̓͝g̷̦̲̍̆͝
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2018
Messages
4,106
Trophies
1
Age
26
XP
3,388
Country
Germany
Overwrite your switch firmware with it and see what happens.

It's just software, it might have equivalent functionality to parts of the switch firmware. That doesn't make it firmware.
So, then is the definition from luma3ds (which is a custom firmware) completely false? The devs behind this must tell us shit then. For the case it isn't a custom firmware.
 

PiracyForTheMasses

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2018
Messages
288
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
567
Country
United States
We can already coldboot to cfw? There is an exploit called "fusée gelée"...
Not a coldboot when extra hardware is required to push the payload.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Moderator needs to change the title. Boot screen has absolutely NOTHING to do with cold booting.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Milenko
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim: i love how the crowd still cheered when thousand miles played lmao