G6 V4.0c is out!!!

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by masud, Jul 11, 2006.

Jul 11, 2006

G6 V4.0c is out!!! by masud at 1:22 PM (4,357 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. masud
    OP

    Newcomer masud Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    G6 V4.0 Full Installation Package V4.0c is out as 11/07. You can find it here. Fixes Rockman ZX save problems... Can anyone test it with G6 Lite English/chinese versions and tell us if they can update?

    U-disk Manager V4.0C + Loader V4.0C:
    ====================================
    Support running "rockman" with perfect save function.
    No need to use additional game card to store save data.
     


  2. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Nice, but I wish they would make the seperate parts available for download, I don't want to have to download all 42MB of it again just for the loader and G6 Manager.
     
  3. Lily

    Former Staff Lily One Scary Lady

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    I can update to the English loader with no issues - and the Rockman ZX save does indeed work, even after powering off.
     
  4. dem1980

    Newcomer dem1980 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    France
    yes but you hadn't any problem with installing v4.0a of the english loader
    unfortunately, the chinese g6 lite doesn't work with the english loader
     
  5. kaedesblade

    Newcomer kaedesblade Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I updated my G6 Lite with the 4.0c chinese firmware, it works. Then I overwrited it with the english 4.0c firmware, that also works.
     
  6. illumina

    Member illumina GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    were you previously able to update to 4.0a english?
     
  7. kaedesblade

    Newcomer kaedesblade Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I can update both english and chinese versions of 4.0a on my g6 lite. They both work.
     
  8. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    aww, you just broke the false hope of the people who can't handle the chinese version
     
  9. htoxad

    Member htoxad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    Didn't they used to have an update available for people who had a previous full installation?
     
  10. bruceleroy06

    Member bruceleroy06 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    LA
    Country:
    United States
    well version b works perfectly for me right now so ill update when i run into any problems. i dun want to upload all my games again
     
  11. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,291
    Country:
    nope..you don't have to re-upload all your games when you update G6 GM or Loader from 4.xx to 4.xx..just delete the roms that didn't work on the previous release and re-up that certain game after you did the update
     
  12. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    They used to, that's why it's a bit strange that the G6 team are doing things differently now [​IMG]
     
  13. Hanafuda

    Member Hanafuda GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,580
    Country:
    United States
    how much space is the pda stuff taking up on the cart, and has anyone tried removing it?
     
  14. leonardo71286

    Newcomer leonardo71286 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    I vaguely remember reading somewhere that the G6L has 16mb of memory apart for the loader,
    so it shouldn't take up your main, memory however I'm not sure.

    In anycase I'd be more interested in knowing if the english loader can be hacked to make it be
    recognized as the chinese loader by the hardware, that way people who bought their G6L
    from China could have the loader in english.
     
  15. time-warp

    Member time-warp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2004
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I just got my G6 lite. Can't get English version to work after many attempts. I have the latest Chinese version 4.0c installed - bugga.
     
  16. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    4.0c works fine, english update installed fine on my test version [​IMG]
     
  17. Lily

    Former Staff Lily One Scary Lady

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, the G6 Lite has an extra 16Mbit of space where it stores the GBA/NDS loaders, so you do have access to the full 4Gbit of the cart.
     
  18. leoedin

    Member leoedin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    139
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the pda function is stored in the 512MB of the G6, so deleting it would help, however, it would just freeze when you try to load it
     
  19. XxMxVxPxX

    Member XxMxVxPxX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    so the only diffrence in the g6 chinese and english are the pc programs? nothing else??!!! im not sure if i should wait or not. also is the menu on the ds in chinease? can you switch it?
     
  20. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States

    The PC loader program is the same for every version. The only difference is the Chinese words in place of something like [Y button] GBA mode or [Y button] (Chinese).
     

Share This Page