Hacking Full Downgrade from 4.2U to 4.1U

PoLaK

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 5, 2006
Messages
24
Trophies
0
XP
122
Country
Canada
Hey guys. I have an Argon Chip which is suppose have region free capabilities, which it did, before the 4.2U upgrade.
What I'd like to do is go back to 4.1U, when my region free wasn't broken.

I've deleted the IOS60 stub, and installed v6174. I've also installed System Menu 4.1U. When I go into my settings, it says that I'm on System Menu 4.1U, however, my PAL games don't work.

Was there something I missed? Region Free was working completely before I made the 4.2 update.
 

xzxero

♥bong milk does good for the brain♥
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3,831
Trophies
0
Age
12
Location
SB
Website
Visit site
XP
312
Country
United States
does the chip have a special menu or disc to adjust its settings?

i know drivekey you can press eject 3 times to enter the drivekey menu.

if anything, install preloader or startpatch to enable region free hacks.
 

PoLaK

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 5, 2006
Messages
24
Trophies
0
XP
122
Country
Canada
No. It's a 1st gen Argon, so it's only re-programmable through an Infectus.
However, as I said before, region free was working 100% on 4.1U.
After I went to 4.2, something happened. Is it possible that other IOSes were updated in the process as well?
 

FenrirWolf

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2008
Messages
4,347
Trophies
0
Location
Sandy, UT
XP
602
Country
United States
4.2 updates every IOS in the system. Maybe simulating the 4.1 update in NUS Downloader and installing those IOS versions would help.
 

xzxero

♥bong milk does good for the brain♥
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3,831
Trophies
0
Age
12
Location
SB
Website
Visit site
XP
312
Country
United States
region free capabilities reside in the system menu
i doubt these new IOS's have anything to do it not working.

did you have preloader or startpatch previously installed?
 

PoLaK

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 5, 2006
Messages
24
Trophies
0
XP
122
Country
Canada
FenrirWolf said:
4.2 updates every IOS in the system. Maybe simulating the 4.1 update in NUS Downloader and installing those IOS versions would help.

How exactly would I go about doing that?

QUOTE(xzxero @ Nov 9 2009, 01:56 AM) region free capabilities reside in the system menu
i doubt these new IOS's have anything to do it not working.

did you have preloader or startpatch previously installed?

Nope. Just the chip.
 

wiihacker3000

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 25, 2009
Messages
217
Trophies
0
XP
77
Country
United States
xzxero i dident know you knew hippyfreak. oh and dont take this personally but in every post he has posted in hippiefreak's thread(all 827) say dont post replies... and also mods are removing posts every day.

by the way is it allowed to anounce where to get wii isos are at?
 

xzxero

♥bong milk does good for the brain♥
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3,831
Trophies
0
Age
12
Location
SB
Website
Visit site
XP
312
Country
United States
wiihacker3000 said:
xzxero i dident know you knew hippyfreak. oh and dont take this personally but in every post he has posted in hippiefreak's thread(all 827) say dont post replies... and also mods are removing posts every day.

by the way is it allowed to anounce where to get wii isos are at?
i know but i had to clear that nonsense up

no your not allowed to post that info here.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://youtu.be/7EvzUBlh9Qo