FLV??

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by GDragon, Feb 11, 2008.

Feb 11, 2008

FLV?? by GDragon at 12:14 AM (1,251 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. GDragon
    OP

    Member GDragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    Canada
    ok a simple question i think..
    You know when you download a file from the web its in .FLV right?
    but how you convert that file to DPG?
    Do you have to convert it to .AVI or .MPG first before converting it to .DPG?
     
  2. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    I've converted multiple .flv files to .dpg without converting to .avi before with BatchDPG 1.0. I'm not sure if you'll need codecs or any other things for it to work. I just tried it with SUPER and it didn't work.
     
  3. m3rox

    Member m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,673
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    You can paste youtube urls into vixy.net and it'll convert them and give you a download.
     
  4. GDragon
    OP

    Member GDragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    Canada
    can you tell me how to do it (and where to download it)
     
  5. Requisite

    Newcomer Requisite Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    Absolutely somewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    BatchDPG download page
     
  6. GDragon
    OP

    Member GDragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    Canada
    when i convert flv straight to DPG i get an error.
    do i need some kind of codecs?
     
  7. Requisite

    Newcomer Requisite Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    Absolutely somewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I believe you need AviSynth and ffdshow.
     
  8. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
     
  9. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    You need BatchDPG, AVIsynth and the K-lite codec pak. You'll be good after that.
     
  10. GDragon
    OP

    Member GDragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    Canada
    i do have AviSynth and ffdshow...still don't work..
    ill try the K-lite codec pak

    its still not workinggggggg

    it says
    convertion failed please open "the flv file" in a Directshow based media player such as Windows media player, take note of the error message, and contact the author. this message will dissapear in 15 seconds...

    PLEASE HELP!
     
  11. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
  12. GDragon
    OP

    Member GDragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    Canada
    Installing right now then I'm going to try out if it works, if not I'm going to restart my comp and post results.
     
  13. GDragon
    OP

    Member GDragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey guys guess what...it works!!!!!
    thanks a lot guys!
     

Share This Page