Gaming Final Fantasy IV

CAMILEonFORLYF

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi guys.. here's the thing.. i once asked in a topic for a suggestion of rpg with love story/ story line.. and a lot of people suggested i try FFIV.. this is my first time playing final fantasy series so i am clueless.. and i badly want to enjoy the game but somehow i dont understand the gameplay.. like how you fight the monsters and stuff.. any suggestions will be appreciated.. thanks!
yaynds.gif

CAMILEonFORLYF

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
nope.. i havent. i mean how you use controls like in a fight with a monster do you use your stylus? or buttons.. cause i dont know what im doing.. really clueless.
unsure.gif
i usually play action games.. even on my ps1 or ps2..

VmprHntrD

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So you stole this instead of buying it and getting a manual? I'd guess you should take a look at gamefaqs.com and find one of the faqs there that lay out the buttons. In short though I think you can use a stylus, but it's more confusing. B button does most stuff, and A backs out, and X is the menu, and L+R runs like hell.

I'd also suggest if you are a thief, start with FF3. FF4 on the DS is vastly harder than the previous releases as they introduced cheap attacks into the game where you psychically (or using a faq) have to know what only attack to use or you get beat to death in like 2-3 hits tops basically making all boss fights annoyingly narrowminded and choreographed. It's my favorite game of the series and hurts me having to tolerate that crap as I dont have the GBA, SNES, or PSX version anymore.

granville

GBAtemp Goat
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I mostly agree. But I guess they removed it because you can't take your time like in FF3. Buttons are faster than hand gestures.

Still, there were a few times when my hand got tired and I placed the DS on a flat surface to use the stylus.
smile.gif

CAMILEonFORLYF

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country